Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 905 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Junichi Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent resort and food
Food was excellent at dinner
Great stay.Beach side pool was very pleasant. Restaurant is right next to the beach cliff and the view from the restaurant was great.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

KHAONDKAR H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
extreamly beautiful
loaction, hosptality and nature
after long 4 years, i took my family for a genuine vacation and my business partners family. after long searching and reading the reviews, selected Silavadee as it has our required pool vial with privacy. We loved Silavadee like anything, its within nature on a steep hillside over looking the see. upon arrival from airport with hotel pick-up, we were greeted with drinks and asked to wait as thermos were not ready. so we and two kid were fooling around and i found that the ocean view or front pool villas are much better for a long deserved holiday. so i went back to reception and found that two villas are going be empty by noon and we upgraded ourselves to adjacent ocean view pool via.. it was awesome. my business partner arrived a day late and i didn't informed him about the upgrades. so he was surprised by the view when he entered the villa. there are steep walks around the villa nd to breakfast, but we enjoyed that and when needed called the cabby. one of the best thing i like is the human resources use, anybody is doing anything and everybody is doing everything as far as the hotel staffa are concerned and they are good at that. we took a day trip with the hotel micro bus, which we found that hot due to some issue with AC. so in the 1st halt, we asked the driver to take us back to hotel and he was very sorry and arranged another good microbus very soon. it was very nice experience in koh-samui, the hotel is a bit of secluded cup-de-sac, but that what we wanted, there were beach close by, but we were mostly within the vial pool and afternoon in the markets.. a new shopping mall (central) was also very good . so i would love to go back as said my 4 year old daughter, "daddy, when can we come back here?" i guess thats said all.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Evey B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
expensive but nice
spacious bathroom, nice pools and beach location
had to wait a few hours (after check in time) for our room to be ready, and needed to take an upgrade to get the room that suited our needs. After speaking to the manager everything was resolved quickly but shame we had to ask for manager in the first place. Rest of our stay was very nice. Food is overpriced but Thai restaurant is good. Make sure you book your spa treatments at least 1 day in advance (to us this was also disappointing, because we only had 2 days and lost out on getting the massage package that we wanted). All in all, it's a nice hotel but could have probably gotten better value for money elsewhere.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Kai C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Relaxing environment
Quiet, clean and great staff
Very relaxing environment, fantastic pool.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Kai C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great place for relaxation
Quiet, relaxing and helpful staff
Great supports from the staff. Hotel was clean. Provided a relaxing environment and the convenience in commuting to shopping areas.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Eduard H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Ok Hotel, Staff Good, food so so
Pool, room, quite
All in all ok, food of the restaurants was average but overpriced but usual for hotels. Room was good, staff was friendly and provided good service. General location of the resort is a bit off, roaming around to Lamai or Chaweng either via motorbike or by taxi service, however taxi service is a rip off in Koh samui, no taxi meters and even the resort(s) cash in the sort of scheme. be prepared for foul excuses because everybody does it or something like this.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Reza P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
it was good but i wont go back
The rooms are ok , the spa was great
the beach was terrible and the pool was noting special .. I just loved my room . Staf are not well trained and room service was horible.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

YIHUA W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Beautiful seafront villa
Sea view, infinity swimming pool, the warmest smile
Beautiful scene and nice villa. But the food there is normal than we expected. Swimming pool is very good and we love the seafront villa. Villa inside is clean and the baki car is convinent to everywhere in resort. Thanks for the kindly service to every staff.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Terence N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Perfect Stay
Relax, Breakfast, view
Memorable
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Zhenjie Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very good
Food, swimming pool, bed
Both of two swimming pools have very good view, one for sunrise another for sunset. Food is very nice.
Reviewed March 30, 2015