arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 346 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Jonathan L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Luxuries that money can buy
The concept and design of the hotel, the service of its people, and the food and drinks
Everything about this hotel was good. I have nothing more to add except to say that they will make you feel special and if you're celebrating a special occasion, tell them! A surprise will await you. Sure to please that someone special. The red pool is very interesting. There's actually jazz music being played below when you swim. Movie library has an extensive selection of Bluray to rent! Last but not least, the rooms were just immaculate. Only thing to watch out is for mosquitos. They are attracted to anything black in colour. The room floors are all black. So if you happen to open your doors, be prepared to suffer the same night from those irritating mosquitos!

Roshan D.
India
December 08, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous
Staff, Design and location
Don't know what to say, just that having stayed there 2 times I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else but The Library at Chaweng Beach. It's the BEST 👍

Gebhard S.
Switzerland
December 04, 2015
not for us
breakfast selection was not to bad
The room furniture is for young people,bed, if you not carefull you could have an accicident. our unit was close to the entrance the noise during the night, music was unbearable until early morning.

Elizabeth S.
United States
November 16, 2015
Amazing resort! -Gorgeous environment-Lovely staff
ambiance, location, staff...and cocktail programme!
we had an amazingly relaxing time. Even though the weather wasn't fantastic the first day, the guest room was very comfortable and relaxing. The location is right on a busy road with many shops, massage parlours and food and beverage stalls, not to mention three minutes from the night market, which is a large outdoor food court setup with a huge selection. The grounds were very well manicured, and the food and beverage available from the restaurants was really good. We especially enjoyed the cocktail menu!! The custom breakfast is also atypical of the usual resort experience and a great start to the day. The pools had to be the highlight of the hotel, and the music playing underwater was a nice surprise. Overall the staff went above and beyond to take care of our every need, and were polite and attentive. We will definitely say here again anytime were back in Samui.

Yong K.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Its a NIGHTMARE
Location Location Location
we have reach the hotel 1 hour earlier and the rooms wasn't ready to check in. Hence the staff have invited us to rest at the Video Room. It started to rain when we was otw to the Video Room. To goes into the Video Room we will need to pass by the The Library room first. In between the Library and Video Room there's a walkway which does not have roof top and only have some big tress as cover purpose, hence we will have to wet ourselves to gets into the Video Room. Upon entering the Video Room there's no floor mat for us to dry our foot. It's so ridiculous that this hotel don't even have a floor mat. Secondly the room is damn smelly. The hotel staff came and spray air freshener but after 2 minutes the bad smell appear again. Then hotel staff came in with an air purifier machine. It did help but we still can smell the stinky bad smell even using the air purifier for the whole night. By paying such a high price and to get a room with stinky smell its indeed a disaster.Definitely would not return to this hotel again.

Angela R.
New Zealand
October 25, 2015
Service plus+
Design of the hotel, customer service and food quality
Excellent! Awesome resort, modern and innovative. Staff are terrific, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 7 nights with our 3 year old who had a ball in the pools. Our booking included breakfast daily, delicious and varied menu rather than a buffet which meant it was all freshly made for us. Restaurant meals really good, best Wagyu steak we've had in ages.

Wong P.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2015
stylist hotel
gd location, staff service is great and big room

Nigel K.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
A beautiful boutique hotel - high on design.
1) location is top notch 2) high end design theory is a modern oasis behind a beautiful beach 3) staff were friendly and accommodating
- Beautiful architecture with a striking modern interior and grounds design. It is such a beautiful departure from the trashy main street outside. - Food was great but because it was a long walk to the kitchen coupled with an extensive menu - it could take 45 to 60 mins for dinner. - Beach was gorgeous, pool was amazing, and lounging on the deck chairs - didn't want to leave! - While the studio room is quite minimal in design - when you took a hard look at it - it really was just high end basic. It will probably need a refresh in a couple years. My wife and I were really thankful for The Library and it definitely made our trip to Samui.

KHEE Y.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
disappointed
location, amazing design & quiet place
My husband and I love the design of this hotel so we don't mind to pay more (compared to the neighbourhood hotel), but few points that's disappointed us ; 1)restaurant staff's English is poor, some even not understand what we need. 2)restaurant foods have to wait so long. 3)restaurant (next to the beach) has many flying insects, can't even enjoy my breakfast over there. 4)Please smile more (restaurant worker) 5)bed location is very funny, one side is stick to the wall, aren't it funny?

Heng W.
China
August 10, 2015
a travel with bad beginning and ending
Location food and DVD rent service
1 the smell of paint in the room is really really strong and they could not change the room to me because there is no available suit( but I said the studio( a worse and cheaper house type) is also fine)-however they said no- the flexibility of staff is poor 2 after checking out, the staff doubted we took the mosquito spray in the room. After we denied, they still asked us to confirm in the room. But we were in hurry to check in for flight on 7 AM- so the trust of staff to customer is poor 3 but the food and locator of hotel is good Next time I won't choose this hotel