arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 465 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Hugh W.
United States
February 11, 2016
Plum
Privacy,plants, breakfast
Good. Room is a bit small and dark. Staff nice. Pool good .

David G.
Thailand
February 03, 2016
Nice place with little services
Pool,garden, location.
Expected to have minimum services, but need to ask an explain a lot for small service, Staff are not always there for the need of the customer.

Hans B.
Austria
January 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay
The resort is in a very quiet neighborhood in walking distance to the temples, shops and restaurants. Very generous breakfast and really friendly and caring staff. The garden and the pool area are very nice and everything is rather clean and cared for.

Richard P.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2016
Good but could be better
Garden; Pool; Helpful staff
Overall very good. two things - bed mattress was very hard; secondly music started playing in the garden early morning and woke us up. It was coming from the massage area. We were in No 18.

Thomas M.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2016
Nice Quiet Guesthouse
Pool, Room and ambiance

Richard P.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Nice place to stay and explore Sukhothai
Staff friendliness, cleanliness of the room and location

Pongpattana V.
Thailand
January 06, 2016
good
cheap fast convinient

Oliver V.
Germany
December 31, 2015
like home
Garden, Pool, Staff.
We enjoyed....

Charlotte W.
Thailand
December 29, 2015
Perfect for an overnight
The warm welcome and quick check-in process led by the manager who speaks excellent English. The attractive building style. Cheap and tasty breakfast - a Thai delicacy, choice of eggs and good coffee
My family (2 adults and 2 kids 7 and 5) stayed in the family room which was basic but clean and functional. Equipped with Aircon and fridge but no tv. My husband and I found the double bed incredibly uncomfortable (hard to the point of pain) so we didn't get a good night's sleep, but we enjoyed everything else about the hotel. We also felt it was very good value.

Peter C.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2015
Overrated and underwhelming
Arrived at 6.30pm, but no staff around, apart from a surly old guy who didn't speak to me at all. Looked for someone to see if I could check in. The old guy just handed me a copy of my reservation confirmation. Another guy then showed up and led me to my room. The lights in the room were not working, so he showed me to another one. Just a basic wooden hut, with no TV, no fridge, only 2 electric outlets, a bed with mosquito net and some random wooden furnishings. The towels provided were old and grey, as were the sheets on the hard bed. The only other things in the room were two bottles of the cheapest warm drinking water and some tissues, as well as a few mosquitos. The bathroom was old and stale. The tap leaked and the tiles were stained. Breakfast the next morning looked inedible (some sort of beef?), so I declined. They made me some scrambled eggs instead, along with instant coffee. I was never asked to formally check in. I have no idea why this place is rated 4-star. I would say 1-star is being generous. I have visited Sukhothai many times, and stayed at a number of different places. they're similarly priced, but offer much better value, comfort and quality.