Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ronald G.
United States
February 04, 2016
Nice place
Had an enjoyable one-night stopover while driving from Chiang Mai to Bangkok. Standard room, clean, friendly staff, quiet location next to the river. Maybe a bit expensive all things considered, but best hotel in the area.

Joseph S.
Canada
January 25, 2016
Great for aweekend getaway
Secluded area
Very good. Close to attrations

Narongwut S.
Thailand
September 14, 2015
Too expensive hotel with stadard hotel
near by river
It is a one of standard hotel that small room and have rarely facility ex small TV and small refrigerator. NO Thermo pot no tissue box in room and no coffee cup. It is very surprise that why expensive. Location is very far from main road and difficult to access. Unpaved and small road before to hotel. Only one choice, rice with top up chicken for break fast with instant coffee and too late serve. I can find another hotel same standard by only half price. It is very expensive hotel that rarely facility. River view is not closed to room and not beautiful anymore. I do not want to pay extra money 20 USD/room for fair river view that you need to walk to.

Nils B.
Germany
June 18, 2015
Cozy and calm get-away
Friendly staff, well maintained facilities and rooms, dinner at hotel restaurant
A very relaxing and enjoyable stay, friendly and attentive staff, nice terrace overlooking the river. Simple, yet very clean and comfortable rooms. A perfect weekend-get away. The hotel could provide more comfortable seating arrangements, like arm chair to relax while overlooking the river.

PI P.
Taiwan
June 02, 2015
Feel like home
Food, staff, atmosphere
We enjoyed this small hotel run by 2 lovely senior couples. The hotel is far from city but very close to buen chawak, and the food is awesome with very reasonable price. People who like peaceful and quiet environment will love this place. It would be wonderful if having a swimming pool.

Krisna K.
Thailand
April 12, 2015
goog
good
Good

Philip A.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Nice place near to aquarium
Quiet - good location
The rooms are a bit basic, and it can be hard to find - particularly at night, though there are signs (some in English and some in Thai). It is right on the river and a pretty location. Google maps will be needed to find it. (Make sure you know the telephone numbers of the hotel as some signs are only in Thai but have the numbers clearly shown).

Mircea C.
Romania
March 16, 2015
Nice place by the river
Near the river, good food,friendly staff
A great place for 1 to 2 nights to enjoy Suphanburi and surroundings. The place is by the river, the food is delicious and we had a great time staying here. If chance comes, we will be back again for sure. Room we stayed in was a olive corner type - it was nice and clean.

Philip M.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Beautiful riverside resort
We stayed in Mango House riverside, which is exactly that. Right on the river, beaut balcony, very few insects.
The room was a good size. Bed very comfortable. Air-con efficient. Free use of kayaks, which only stopped when dad got tired. The kids loved riding around on the bikes. The restaurant/bar has a large deck with a fine river aspect. Food was good and not too expensive. I felt that the resort was better than the review score suggested. Quiet, of course, but being Bangkok residents, that's what we appreciated. We will be back.

Akaraphol W.
Thailand
February 05, 2015
nice place and good customer services
the view, the food, the owner
Very comfort and enjoyable