Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Matthias W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Room was nice,unlike the noise at night
Room.
The location is alright, however other places are better located in surat thani. The receptionist team (3 on 4 square meters) were not very helpful, neither was their english at a level you might expect at a big hotel like this. The room was big (grand deluxe) but !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you look for a quiet place to sleep look Further for a different hotel. Next door is a huge! Karaoke Bar, which doesnt stop playing until midnight. So choice a) go down and sing along choice b) earplugs...... The breakfast was basic. A huge selection of asian food but for western tastes only toast, egg, jam was provided. Too little for the amount of western people we saw during breakfast.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Minze S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel ander kindly attenders
7
Everything was oké.The breakfast was wunderfull. Goodwill location in thee centre Of thee town. That town is really Thai.The room was very clean. Only one remarks. Bye the sinksen was nog mirror. Ik must Walk 2 meters togo there
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Amy I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
big rooms with a funky feel
ood basic hotel. good for lay over in surat thani
Good basic hotel. Decent level of customer service. Big rooms. Large tasty biffet breakfast, included in room price. Karaoke in hotel. U can hear it in most of rooms , too. Somewhat isolated from shopping and market. Language barrier. Cute towels on bed shaped like a swan, king sized bed.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Kristi J. from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel for overnight stay
Clean rooms
We stayed in the hotel for 1 night before heading to Surathani airport. Near the hotel they have opened Karaoke bar, which was quite noisy until early hours.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

KANT P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice location
Reasonable price.
almost are ok. but the way receptionist welcome me when i ask to early check-in. may i check in before time. she said " the maid can not finished to clean the room right now." a bit make me upset. .
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Song T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Big room, services good
I seldom leave comments for hotel but I am really say the one hotel surat is a good ones, the staff is friendly and the grand deluxe room is big and the price is reasonable with such a room type. Can try:)
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ekundayo S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
large room and wonderful service
the restaurant meals are large and exceptionally cheap
the overnight stay was wonderful, although there was a party in the hotel next door but was able to sleep after exhaustion took over. the room was large and clean but the tv stations are all in thai so i played a dvd that i had bought with me to fall asleep to. the restaurant was so willing to please and the meals where so large and surprisingly cheap in comparison to other hotels i have stayed in. the staff are always smiling and willing to please and the wifi internet service in my room was fantastic. i would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Verapat P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Adequately satisfactory
Close to high-speed transfer to Koh Samui
for the price and location it is adequately satisfactory. located in a soi (small road) from the main street with shops and food outlets nearby. about 5 minutes car ride from the bus office of lomprayah catamaran high-speed transfer to koh samui (the bus there will take you to don sak pier then to the boat to koh samui). attentive and helpful staff at front desk, some of breakfast dishes were very good made with local southern recipes but beware it is hot and spicy. strange bathroom layout, there's no partition for shower so the whole bathroom floor gets wet. room needs some improvement, floor felt sticky, some rooms face loud music from nearby restaurant. sewage smell appears when you enter the room and disappear when you turn on the aircon.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

CHOO Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
The One Hotel Surat
clean.
The hotel food is not bad,but the location is not so good.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hor K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Budgetary hotel for Koh Samui access
Budget and big room
This is a good hotel for those who want to access to Koh Samui. Low cost with breakfast served. Big room, but a bit old. The overall of the hotel cleanness condition is ok, but do not put too high expectation on the bath room. Clean but old. Can easy access to anywhere with Tut Tut. Can check with the staff on the price and Thailand pronouns... Most of the people is not english speaking.
Reviewed January 17, 2013