Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Burin M.
Thailand
July 20, 2012
Location is down town.
The hotel is nice.
There are the karaoke room on the first floor. It is nice.

Lin T.
Malaysia
July 20, 2012
Standard hotel in a small town
Spacious room
There were 8 of us with a young child stay in 3 rooms. The hotel was an apartment hence the rooms are quite spacious. It's clean and quite. We didn't have any disturbance from the karaoke downstairs. It's alright for one-night stay in Surat Thani, nothing much can do in this small town

Maria L.
Denmark
July 19, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious rooms
Large rooms, good service (although stff did not speak much English), big breakfast
We stayed at this hotel one night on our way from Bangkok to Koh Phangan, and we really hadn't expected much for the price we paid. But when we arrived we were very positively surprised, the rooms were huge (we had booked a deluxe room), and we had a living room with couch and coffee table, a large bed (comfortable as well), TV (only Thai channels) and a cheap mini bar with beer and snacks. The only thing that wasn't so great was the wifi, which kept logging on and off. If you are travelling through Surat Thani I would definitely reccommend you stay at this hotel- but don't make your stop over more than one night, it's not the most exciting town in Thailand.

Ian F.
United States
July 13, 2012
Unexpectedly well decorated and contemporary feel
Spacious Room, Nice decor in Lobby
We were upgraded upon arrival because there was a large group, but in the morning were asked to pay for said upgrade. We of course refused, but be aware. The hotel was surprisingly well decorated and very comfortable. Good for the price and just the same distance as any to the airport!

Kira S.
Germany
July 11, 2012
Good hotel for stop by for one night!
Modern hotel, great price!
We stayed here for one night, before we left with the ferry to Koh Tao the next morning. The hotel is modern and friendly. The room was huge and modern but a little unkind (for example no pictures). The staff is very helpful. In the area of the hotel there are shops. A restaurant is in the hotel. Absolutely fine for one night. Surrathani itself has nothing special.

chin P.
Malaysia
July 10, 2012
Clean hotel and good location
Friendly Service with good breakfast.
Great hotel with very good location. Very near to taxi station. staff speak little english but good and friendly service. Lady boss very helpful. breakfast was good.

Beng L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2012
New hotel, great service, friendly staff
free wifi, great hospitality
It is a new hotel, great service, the staffs are very friendly, excellent wifi service, you may try the massage on 5th floor, extremely recommended. For a traveler, the city is extremely disappointment. No major attration for torism, this is the only place you have to go for transitting to other places like Phuket, Koh Samui.

Hipsia K.
United States
June 29, 2012
Nice hotel
Clean room...
No good Internet connection, staff does not speak English at all...breakfast was just ok

Amanda Y.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Pleasant Hotel
Affordable price
Overall our stay was pleasant for the price we pay. Only thing is that, when we called down to the reception to ask if the mineral waters are complimentry, they couldn't really understand us so we asked again in simpler english. They said 'yes'. Upon check out we were charged for those waters at THB20/bottle. We were rushing to the airport and so decided not to argue with them and just let them deduct it from our deposit.

Chooi L.
Malaysia
June 19, 2012
Not Comfortable Hotel
Onwer lady was very friendly
Bathroom: - Water pressure was low Hotel Room: - Air-cond very noisy and hotel near to pub, very noisy during night time. Food - Lousy