Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Hans B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice and quiet place
close to main road
it was just a good point for a stop over in surin. Own transportation is needed coz it s far from center from city.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Alan L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
5 K South of Surin . Good sized clean room -Value
Priced without breakfast
The staff had good English skills and were welcoming. That of course is standard in Thailand. Has an adjacent restaurant.(I did not use it) Being a garden hotel it is spacious . I would regard this hotel as a base for those who wish to visit both Surin and the Broader region
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Daniel C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Lovely clean Complex and good helpful staff
Clean and tidy daily with privacy
First visit for me and I have booked again for next year. Clean tidy place serviced daily.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

gunter H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location
staff good
Hotel was adequate, the balcony rooms are the best to stay in
Reviewed October 27, 2012

RICHARD C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
not happy
nothing
first , did not look like online pictures inside and out. room was not clean,bed sheets old and stained. cobb webs around lights and ceiling and walls. curtins old and torn . ants in room.beds pushed together to make a king bed for this socalled deluxe room. would not ave stayed if we could find rooms elsewere , other places we to were all booked. very very unhappy ,don't know how they hd the rating they had
Reviewed October 24, 2012

gunder L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 30 nights in September 2012
nice hotel and surroundings
good service and nice staff
I had a relaxing stay and the food was good,but it's a bit outside the town.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sohaib Q. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Affordable nice hotel
Price
i was satisied with the hotel. you get more bang for the buck for this hotel. the room was big and clean with all necessary amenities. there was also free wifi. cons. it's outside the city, so unless you have your own vehicle, you may find a hard time locating it or getting transport to reach it
Reviewed October 17, 2012

David T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very tired rooms, needs an upgrade
Pleasant setting and good Thai food
Room was in a poor state, insect droppings, broken shower curtain, broken shower hose, holes in curtains, curtains dropping from rail. We booked two rooms and found the rooms were in separate buildings some 150 metres apart.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Sean H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good to be out of the city but car required
High room had balcony no mozzies
only slept there,never tried any food. I like the location being on bypass road out of traffic. i never turned on TV but used WIFI which was OK resonable speed and recieption. maids were good and reception too. only problem had twin bed not double as requested, on the plus side they were king singles.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

cathal F. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good rooms, bad location
big comfortable rooms
Staff very friendly and helpful, but lack a little in the english department. Hotel is nice and lean but a bit too far from Surin town. The staff did drop us into town willingly but it was too rural for me. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which was very cheap but didnt have all the items on the menu
Reviewed September 09, 2012