Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Joseph D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Older hotel wth large rooms!
Comfortable rooms with good location & friendly staff!
The rooms in this hotel are large & comfortable but in need of remodeling! I did enjoy the hot water at the sink basin for shaving which is hard to find in Thailand. The room had good A/C, TV & Refrigerator as well as free Wi-Fi which worked well! I also appreciated the fact that they have an on-site restaurant/kareoke bar located on the 9th floor that serves food late in the evening for those late arrivals! The hotel also provided complimentary breakfast at a nearby restaurant which was adequate! My only negatives is that the rooms are in need of upgrading along with safe boxes & hand towels!
Reviewed June 21, 2012

kunjamboo M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Will not stay at the hotel for half the price
to be honest - nothing
This hotel needs to be flattened and rebuilt. Yeah, its next to the night food market but that's about it. Well you have to eat at the market if you do not mind eating food out in the open because there are no restaurants in the hotel. The only place I could eat in the hotel is at their "Top View" where locals come to drink and do karaoke on stage. You have to eat in the dark and its expensive. For the 2 nights I spent there, there were no buffet breakfast because there were too few tenants. So they have eggs,toast,sausages and coffee served by just one guy manning the whole place.Breakfast was miserable.You have to hunt the guy down if you want another cuppa. The first night there was heavy rain and I did not have an umbrella in the lobby. Very lucky for me, there was a power failure just before I was approaching the lift.A loud noise and I realised that one of the doors in the lobby slammed and glass shattered all over the place. I am not exaggerating, I have all the photos to prove. But one good thing - the room I got was okay. The showers and aircon worked okay though it was quite tricky to get the taps in the bathtub working for water to shoot out water from the shower.If you close your door, the sound can wake up a dead dog on the two floors above and two floors below. My lesson - if you are not sure, or staying at a hotel for the first time, book for just one day first.Extend later if you are satisfied. I am now staying at the Hotel, five minutes walk away and I have no complaints. Its even cheaper here.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Garoon S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location and near eating places
Clean room and air conditioning is working well.
It's in location for activities, restuarants and main road to many places. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Zhan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
nice and simple hotel
near to night market
my 2nd time staying at this hotel, nice and friendly staff,very near to night market,lots of food stall, hotel looks a bit old,but still good,wifi available. breakfast is simple but nice.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very tired in need of refit
nothing!
Hotel very tired and needs refit, bathroom very worn out, breakfast a complete joke and had to go to little cafe just down the road which was very good
Reviewed November 27, 2011

michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
not too bad
car park
not too bad, however the bathroom was in need of referb, very tired and worn.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Khong L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
A bit run down
None
The hotel was actually renamed and hence the driver had difficulty knowing which is the actual location. The hotel was run down and is need of refurbishment.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Zhan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location
Really Great Location for everthing
Reach Ubon International airport at 8.15pm call up the,pick up by personal car. Opposite the hotel is the open market can get lots of food easily.Lots of shop nearby,easily accesible to many places.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Thierry P. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel a fuir.
Rien , cet hotel est nul en tous point de vue.
2 nuits dans cet hotel. 1 ere nuit, pas d 'eau chaude dans la chambre.internet quasi inexistant. surprise au petit déjeuner, pourtant prit de bonne heure 8h.Rien 2 toasts de mie de pain, pas de café, pas de jus d orange , une horreur a manger. 2 eme nuit, eu chaude , mais plus d ' internet. Hotel a fuir. De plus en passant par votre site, le prix de cet hotel est plus de fois plus cher qu en passant directement par le site de l hotel. Coincidence ??? Comment cet hotel peut il avoir des commentaires positifs ??? Je vous rasur d' autres client étaient tout aussi m"contents que moiau petit déjeuner. Je pense qu ' a l' avenir , je n'utiliserai plus vos services.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pierre B. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hôtel très bien placé, grandes chambres
Beaucoup de dégagements, ascenseur, personnel accueillant
4 jours passés dans cet hôtel bien équipé. Grande chambre avec lits confortables et literie parfaite. Bonne climatisation, sanitaires pas récents mais en bon état. Petit déjeuner asiatique / Européen de bonne qualité, à volonté. Le personnel est très disponible pour nous guider vers des restaurants et activités.. Service de lingerie très rapide, linge parfaitement repassé, dans la journée... Bon hôtel que je conseille.
Reviewed January 22, 2013