arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 140 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.3 Mrs P.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2016
Excellent location, clean room, friendly staff
the location, the clean room and the staff
We (couple late sixties) stayed at the guest house for one night before our early flight to Bangkok. Although the location was a bit difficult to find originally, we found that it was excellent for our purpose. We would recommend Surada Guest House if you need somewhere clean, comfortable with no frills and reasonably priced to stay. We stayed in the twin room by reception. We found it clean and comfortable. There was a shower cubicle,toilet and wash basin with partitions in between. The air condition was very quiet but the room was not sound proofed as we could hear the conversation from the reception and from the back room. This did not bother us as we were too tired to notice! The free wi fi had strong signal. A walk away from the guest house were plenty of cheap places to eat starting from street stalls, fast food restaurants, ie MacDonald and other upmarket places offering buffets, etc to choose from. The fresh food market was also a walk away, lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, basket ware, and other. The staff welcome was warm. We really appreciated the kind gesture of the housekeeper who got us some sticky rice and barbecue meat to take as we had leave before breakfast. Thank you Surada Guest House!

8.3 Christopher T.
Australia
November 30, 2015
Clean and Peaceful Haven in Udon Thani
Cleanliness, handy location, small friendly family run operation
Fine

9.3 Andrew T.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2015
Keep returning.
Friendly clean central
Same as everytime very good

8.3 Jonathan S.
United States
November 15, 2015
Solid Choice!
Staff, Location, Cleanlieness.
Cleanliness is most important to me...Surada Guesthouse is NOT super-modern, but it is CLEAN and COZY. The Staff is by far the best part about it. It's near the railroad track and UD Town, so it's convenient...40 baht tuk tuk to the bus station. Breakfast was good (2 eggs and toast), not spectacular. Some decent English-language movie stations. I would definitely stay here again!

8.3 Kamonnet S.
Thailand
November 04, 2015
Very clean and value for money
Clean, Good location, Value for money
The room was very clean. Location was good. It's value for money comparing to the price. There were many restaurants nearby the hotel.

8.3 Jeff S.
Canada
October 26, 2015
Great stay
Price, staff, location
Had a great couple days at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean, air con good, hot water shower felt great, short walk to night market. Bed was comfortable, several stairs and a unique set up to get to the room but was quiet. Near train tracks so you will hear trains pass by several times a day. Will stay here again for sure.

8.3 Jack T.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2015
Surada
Friendly staff, unusual layout but fine.
Only 2 night stay, no problems.

9.7 Thapana R.
Thailand
August 16, 2015
Nice place, great staff good location.
Clean room, great staff, good location.

7 JOHNSTON R.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2015
tastless
cleanliness ,staff friendliness
breakfast poor and low quality coffee ( i didnt expect top range coffee )

8 Jeff S.
Canada
May 11, 2015
Great stay, great hospitality
Price, staff, location
Located down a small alley across from the McDonald's, near the train tracks. Within walking distance from the night market and the train station. Takes 10-15 mins to walk to the central plaza mall. Very friendly staff and good basic breakfast included. Decent size room with good a/c and a fridge. Clean linen and towels each day. Fast internet connection. Will definitely come back to stay here.