Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Eija V. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice lagoon but the surrounding was untreated
Nice lagoon, the terrace and the room were ok
We had longer reservation but we could stay just on night. We ordered lunch but was expensive versus quality. The Breakfast was ordered but it doesn't come before new order. The hotel is far from the centrum and a busy road (also night time) is near. The person in reception doesn't speak english.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Dieter K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice friendly staff,convenient location for travel
staff matress lake view bungalow
Friendly fast staff. Good breakfast. If you travel around top location to airport and main roads leading to attractions. Good breakfast.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Paul H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The room is clean and the staff is very helpful
Cleanliness, room size and the staff.
Good
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Sumattana O. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good view but not good on breakfast
Clean
It's almost good. Except breakfast.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Micah I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent for families, very good value for money
1. Quiet, flexible environment 2. very affordable 3. excellent for kids
We have three children, 8-years-old and under, and have stayed at TaNiTa a few times over the past few years. It has become our go-to place for weekends away with the kids. The stand-alone 'cottages' are great for families with small children who are self-conscious about bothering neighbors. There is ample room to run around and play, with paddle boats, a salt-water pool, plenty of fish to feed your breakfast leftovers (which are brought to your residence each morning) and a quiet, restful atmosphere where you needn't worry about the kids (no nearby roads). It is, admittedly, a bit difficult to find and sort of out-of-the-way. All in all, I would certainly recommend it for families, couples and others wanting a quiet, cheap-but-clean-and-pleasant get away.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

John M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
disappointed
potential
Too far out of town. Pool looked green. The staff were ok. Never received the breakfast included in the booking. The site is sadly lacking in maintenance. For the title of Resort, I would expect some activity.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Philip W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great place to stay
Away from the city, beautiful location, friendly helpful staff
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Nareerat C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Friendly resort
Friendly Staff, Clean room, easy to go everywhere
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Dalyn S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quiet, Close to Airport and Great Pool
Enjoyed the quiet, beautiful grounds and swimming pool
Tanita is a very good place to stay if you need or want quiet times. You can bike or go for walks in the villages, and swim in their beautiful clean pool. If you don't have a car it can be a challenge, but the staff will arrange trips into the city for shopping, to good restaurants or to the Udon Thani Airport and it is easy to return via cab or tuk tuk. Small stores are close by for beverages and food is available at the resort.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Owen R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet resort, friendly.
Quiet, Away from city, peaceful
Friendly staff, good food, good place to unwind for a couple of days.
Reviewed May 25, 2014