arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 105 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 John J.
Australia
April 15, 2015
So good
Hoang's River Tour, Pool, Stadf
So good would definitely come back again!

7.7 NORMAN O.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2015
little gem of a place,
the owners,the staff,the location
Our stay was so relaxing,the owners are know friends,will always remember our stay and will go back soon as,hospitality amazing,thank you so very much both.

10 Joye M.
Canada
March 30, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days staying here.
The perfect base for fabulous biking adventures. The cool pool was so refreshing after exploring the coconut jungles and river islands. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful.

8.3 jason W.
United States
March 28, 2015
Meep
Hong. Hammocks. Pier.
Really good

9.7 Leslie C.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2015
Far from the madding crowd
Value for money, owners and staff and location
Was exactly as expected. A friend had recommended the Oasis to us and it was perfect for what we wanted, a peaceful and relaxing time.

8.3 Kathryn M.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
Great 3 days in July 2014
Hong, cheap beer, friendly atmosphere
We stayed at the Oasis Hotel in July 2014. Our trip to Ben Tre was made by our lovely host, Hong, as well as the friendly and welcoming owners of the hotel. They couldn't do enough for us in terms of organising excursions and keeping us informed about the local area. The room was clean and cosy and a good breakfast provided each day. Hong was our guide for a boat and cycle tour around the local Mekong area, we visited local people and businesses and got a real feel for life in Ben Tre. Hong was superb, extremely welcoming, friendly and a truly great host/guide. We hope she is still there! Another excursion we did was a motorcycle tour out into the further parts of the delta with Lin which gave us a great sense of adventure and we met locals who took us in for a coconut, fantastic experience. All in all a good stop. There could be a little more to do in Ben Tre, but Oasis is a fantastic place to stay if you make it down that way. Kathryn & Paul

8 Russell G.
Australia
January 23, 2015
Great value and service
helpful advice from owners and management with regard to where to eat; how to get around vietnam; what to do in Ben Tre. Quite location near the river just out of the hustle of the centre. Value for m
a very good experience of the Mekong delta. Enjoyed the half day tour arranged by the hotel which included boat trip; brick factory visit; coconut factory visit; candy factory visit; lunch out in the country side with so much good food; tuk tuk ride; paddling down a small river and a helpful guide. Good advice by hotel management ( ms hong) on how to get there from saigon - phinh phat bus - only 73,000 vnd to the oasis hotel. Nice family room with one double and two singles. Good omelette for breakfast.

6 Clive E.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2015
A decent choice in Ben Tre
The staff. Part

7.7 Michael D.
Australia
December 21, 2014
Great place, priced a bit high
Pool. Bikes. Staff
We had a great stay would have liked to stay longer but things to see and phő to eat. If priced slightly lower could have justified staying longer. However a tidy little property and you wouldn't go wrong staying here. Knowledgable and friendly capable staff and a chilled feeling you could easily lose time here. We used the bikes to get around which was excellent and caught the 4-5 hour cargo boat to Tra Vinh which comes to Oasis jetty if you ask them to book.

7.7 Deborah S.
Australia
December 19, 2014
An OASIS Indeed!
It is away, far away from the mayhem of Ho Chi Minh City. The PEOPLE are FANTASTIC!!!! The pool is a great asset to cool off after a trip in the Mekong and heat!
Highlights include the beautiful spirited Hong...who took good care of us. And the generosity of Ken to run me to places on his motorbike - an experience in itself! The efficient air con was a godsend, the bikes were great too.