arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

MOHD M.
Malaysia
September 25, 2014
8.5
location,sightseeing and value for money
my next trip next month will definately Viet Uc Hotel

Kendal R.
Australia
June 22, 2014
Disappointing for a relatively expensive hotel
Karaoke room, view from room, cafe at front
While experiencing the fastest check-in ever recorded in the history of lodging, overall our stay was a little disappointing. POSITIVES: - Karaoke room was a lot of fun, with good selection of EN songs - Cafe at front of hotel was nicely situated, good place to watch the storms. - Dinner in the restaurant (although deserted) was quite good quality. - Fellow traveller had a massage - rated it around 6/10 - Easy organization of transfers back to HCMC NEGATIVES: - Breakfast was atrocious. Firstly, they basically only had Vietnamese options (this is the Vietnamese - Australian hotel after all), and when food ran out they basically didn't replace it. - Tried to order cocktails from the front bar. Out of a list of around 15, they actually only had the ingredients for about 3. - Bathroom door locked itself around midnight. Receptionist answered very groggily after a while, and said he'd come up. We had to call again 15 mins later as he'd gone to sleep.

Hollie N.
United States
June 14, 2014
Not very pleasant...noisy.
Convenient location, next to the market, river view
Unpleasant and noisy. Bathroom is not very clean. Amenities are of poor quality. Hotel looks nice from the outside but internally is very poorly designed and constructed. I could hear all the noise from the street and inside the hotel from my room. In addition, hotel bathroom is not very clean. I could spot mildew growing in some area in the bathroom and particularly our bathroom smells like urine. It could mean that housekeeping didn't do their job thoroughly. Probably rarely mop the floor. Some of the towels we got smell really bad. About time they get rid of those old towels that don't wash well. To me, this is more like a 2 stars hotel than a 3 stars. However, location is good, centrally located by the river and next to the market.

Stephen U.
United States
February 25, 2014
Very good, friendly staff
location, cleanliness
Rather new hotel, with friendly staff. Located right on arm of Mekong Delta and almost next to market.

GOH L.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Disappointed with the hotel's condition
Location
Overall the stay was good. Location are pretty near to city area and nearby the hotel, full of shopping and entertainments. Hotel staffs were friendly and help Except the bath room shower glass screen is broken and not safe at all.

triptee G.
Nepal
February 12, 2014
Exceptionally great
Dedicated staffs, amazing view and high standard
We loved our stay at viet uc, ben tre. From the warmest welcome to outstanding staff performance, from beautiful window view to comfort at every corner, from varieties of buffet selection to mouth watering dinning, the best pork ribs ever.. The overall standard was outstanding, we were highly satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel, no doubt about it. I wanna thank this hotel for making our stay just beautiful and memorable.

kevin E.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2014
excellent
the room the food the location
I thought the hotel was excellent value for money ..very clean .room were a very good size for long stay ...I can not think off one bad thing to say about this hotel ...

James M.
Australia
January 02, 2014
great hotel but breakfast was a big let down
friendly staff...comfort....location
Very happy with the staff and service although the breakfast was not western friendly at all. In fact my Vietnamese wife also found the breakfast selection lacking. This put us off eating dinner here and we ate out each night. But the staff are great and very helpful.

russell C.
Australia
December 19, 2013
great location for family wedding
rooms great, hotel very clean, great value fore money
Hotel and rooms great and good value fore money. Breakfast was very poor for western travellers and there were 20 in our group. English language skills very poor in hotel.

russell C.
Australia
December 17, 2013
Good value hotel
big, comfortable, affordable rooms
Comfortable. English language skills of staff were minimal and we struggled to communicate some needs. Breakfast was average and whilst we appreciate the authenticity of the menu we would have liked some western options ie butter and toast. The bathrooms had no face washers/flannels so I had to use a hand towel for my face. I was then charged for a towel because it had makeup on it!