Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Doan L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
A nightmare!
nothing
The room was really dirty and the service is indifferent. Please, avoid this hotel!
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lacy W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Thanh Cong Hotel
It is a place to stay...
This hotel is extremely unexciting and not well priced for it's unexciting-ness. If it had only cost me 10 dollars per night, I might be okay with the lack of shower curtain and dirty tub. Also in general I felt watched by the staff and fellow tourists. I am sure it is a fine establishment that provides great services for locals, but maybe not a great place to stay for foreigners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

YAYOI T. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
located in the center of the city
cozy, clean, located in the center of the city but not noisy
Old hotel but room is well maintained. Compared with people at the local market, ca fe shops and stalls, hotel staffs here are less friendly and smily, but basically not bad personarities. Vietnamese milk coffee of this hotel is so nice!
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Huong T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Old and overpriced
Big room
the room is big. however, the hotel is old and the bath tub was disgusting when we arrived. a bit over-priced as we could find another hotel just opposite for half the price the next day.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Kathryn H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Older hotel but mostly friendly and helpful staff
Location
This hotel is a little 'tired' and one of the recepionists was not friendly. However, the location is good and buon ma thuot is a very pleasant town with very friendly inhabitants. If a foreigner stays at this hotel they will likely be one of the very non-Vietnamese guests, but the atmosphere is pleasant.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Larry C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice hotel, good service
location is good, hotel is cheap and clean enough
stayed here with a friend, the rooms have only two double beds vice one large single bed so that was a drawback. but the room was clean enough, shower/tub could use improvement but there was hot water, breakfast included, and location was great. no regrets for the price, but a queen bed would've been nice!
Reviewed February 23, 2012

An N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
large rooms
good location
Our rooms were very spacious but a bit pricey. Staff was helpful. Breakfast is OK.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Y N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
This is 2 star rated hotel, not 3
central location, pretty looking front desk receptionist
We booked this hotel based on 3 star rating, but when we arrived, we found out that this is a 2 star hotel. The hotel is a bit on the old and worn out side.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Crystal W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Convenient location and pleasant staff
centrally located, cheap, free breakfast, tour company below hotel, free wifi
Our stay at Thanh Cong Hotel was pleasant. The hotel was in walking distance to everything in the city centre. The hotel was a good value for the price. However our room smelled like smoke and cigarettes. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Daniel G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
acceptable rooms, but poor service
Buon Ma Thuot and the Lak lake are nice places to be
non-smoking rooms are just available without window. The receptionist did not understand english at all.
Reviewed September 24, 2011