Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

James L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice room with balcony
Location, staff, room amenities
Excellent! Wish we could have stayed longer but they were booked. Balcony with flowers was lovy.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Ngoc L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good hotel
Clean, Quiet, good breakfast
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Ruth H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
A hotel with Dalat character
Nice staff, lovely rooms, good location
We enjoyed our stay and wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked during the TET holiday. Because it was a holiday the staff warned us that it might get loud and apologized in advance which we appreciated because we had already encountered that elsewhere. It actually wasn't loud while we were there. We liked the character of our city view room and the location wasn't bad. It's about a five minute walk to the city center, up hill on the way back but taxis are so cheap for those short distances too.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Pavel K. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
big room with two windows
room, windows, full wall and door betwenn bathroom and sleeping room
Ok, Just the staff was a bit of zero contact
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Tipmalee S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel
breakfast, location, bed
i like this hotel because of the breakfast. the breakfast is very good and various. but this hotel CANNOT check in early. if you want to check in early, you should pay more 50% of the price even though there are available rooms.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Keng L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good staff, breakfast
Staff, breakfast, location
Reviewed October 01, 2015

siow C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very nice hotel. Staffs are very friendly.
Location of the hotel is quite good.
Walking distance to the sinh tourist hotel. After I have my breakfast in the hotel, I walked to the sinh tourist hotel to take a bus to muine.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Michael H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Warm Family Feeling!
Excellent helpful staff, very warm and friendly family feeling, location near Lake,
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Bernard T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Thoughtful service
Service, cleanliness & peacefulness
Hotel is located away from center of Dalat; you'll have to walk a bit to get to where the action is but the surrounds are peaceful. Thoughtful staff gave us a corner room on the high floor to "insulate" us from a large (noisy) group on the lower floor; felt a little deserted but definitely quiet. Processed a batch of laundry with hotel with no issues. Biggest plus? The kindly, motherly lady in charge of the breakfast dining area who kept plying us with food!
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Dia T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
New Fortune is the best hotel in town
new, clean and quiet
We upgraded our room from old Fortune to new Fortune next door and we got the room on the 4th floor with 2 dormer windows(love the dormers). The room is large, occupied the whole floor and was built with noise reduction window glasses and plus the AC which is very helpful from the month of April to September. The old Fortune doesn't have AC and bath tub. 10 min walks to market and 20 min walk to Xuan Huong Lake. We didn't know that we could rent motorbike with US driver license. They said we got to have "international license" which stopped us from renting it. Later on we met a guy from US and they rent mortorbike from all places they went in VN. Will definitely come back to this hotel next time.
Reviewed April 27, 2015