Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

HIN W.
Malaysia
November 11, 2012
Reasonably good hotel in the middle of town.
Location and front office staff who could speak English.
This is a small but reasonably good hotel in the middle of town, so markets and eating areas are all within walking distance. The room allocated was small but comfortable, and the water pressure in the bathroom was good. The front office staff could speak English and were helpful. Wifi, however, was not available in the room and there is no restaurant.

izumi N.
Malaysia
September 10, 2012
Hotel is good location to access to main spots and
very clean and staffs are friendly
I stay there for 1 day to transit to Hue, hotel is very celan and good location to access to a maret, a restaurant etc.

Hajamohideen R.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
nice and clean good location
hotel staffs willing to help and can speck English.
the day when we arrived lift not working so we have to stayed at lower floor. They also wants to keep my passport, I insist and at last they agreed.

Gene L.
Australia
June 03, 2012
Great hotel with good size room
Rooms are clean and comfortable
Hotel is great and the location good ass well. Will come back again if l am in Danang.

Choon L.
May 07, 2012
Value for money
Free wifi
location not exactly the best but good enough as you can access the shopping areas (and food) within short walking distance. nothing to complain about rooms as it is furnished as it exceeds expectations of a 2 star hotel. staff are friendly but their limited english can be frustrating.

Corey L.
United States
May 03, 2012
Simple 2 star hotel in city center
Comfortable bed, clean room
Overall good stay, staff English and customer service need lots of work. Very loud children in the halls early in the morning. Hotel conveniently located.

Jennifer W.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2012
Ok for a night or two but lacks character
Clean room, good view of the city
we stayed one night at this hotel as we just wanted a decent, cheap hotel. it feels more like a building of serviced apartments than a hotel (except they are just rooms, not apartments). there are no hotel facilities that we were made aware of (except wifi) and there's no breakfast. the staff show you up to the room but that's it - although they were helpful when we asked them to arrange a low cost taxi to take us to hoi an (it cost about dong). the room was clean, was big and had a nice modern design but it smelt damp. it would have been good if you were used to hostels or budget hotels. the only problem we had was that at midnight someone kept trying to get into our room and seemed frustrated that they couldn't. we eventually checked who it was and it looked like a member of staff holding some pillows that seemed surprised that we were in there. this hotel's ok for a night or two and is probably better than the tackier options on the waterfront but you aren't made to feel at home.

Patricia J.
Ireland
December 08, 2011
NIce hotel in centre of DaNang
Nice big room and friendly staff
The hotel is quite centrally located. Staff are very friendly but their English is limited. The rooms very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant and those nearby are quite basic but they are fine for a light lunch. There are some cafes in the vicinity but do not assume that they will also serve food which is a mistake that we made. To get to some restaurants you will need to take a taxi but after a day or two in the town, once you get your bearings, you should be able to walk to some as the water front is just 10 minutes from the hotel. The hotel is close to the central shopping district of DaNang and the main shopping centre.

Quentin L.
Australia
August 20, 2011
Very clean professional Hotel
The hotel was very upmarket for the area, and had a lovely room
The staff are very professional and very welcoming. Limited English meant confusion when could not get the wifi in our room to work so in the end we went without it and the used the free pc in reception which was one of the fastest computers I have used in South East Asia. The room is lovely, nice comfy bed and big flatscreen tv. The location isn't that great for getting around as there is not a lot of tourist attractions nearby. The beach is a drive away and the Cham museum is a bit of a walk. Very close to the airport though, only 10 mins drive.

PAULETTE L.
France
December 09, 2012
hotel modene et accueillant
mmoderne, propre, ascenseur, wifi
Hotel est moderne, le personnel parle anglais et se montre poli et attentionne, efficace. La chambre est grande, le wi fi fonctionne bien , pas d' ordinateurca disposition des clients. Elle dispose d'une fenetre. La salle de bains est moderne et fonctionnelle Seul point noir pas de petit dejeuner et le bistro a cote a un choix limite.