Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kim C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
There is no people in the city
Sky Coffee is really nice but windy.
I went to this city duo to business reason. When I arrived at Da nang, there was flooding. I didn't see many people on the street and the city seems like empty. I think this hotel is nice. But maybe I was not at the right time visiting Da nang.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lance S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Decent, short, disappointing, bearable.
Centrally located, river view, coffee bar on 20th floor.
There are better hotel options for the same price or less all over Danang. I do not recommend Green Plaza because it is rather dilapidated, the breakfast has sparse western options, the staff tried to overcharge me for every little thing, from ice to having a second person in my room. The hotel needed a refurnishing a decade ago. The staff took 30 minutes to located my agoda reservation (even though I showed them the printout). The room as clean, the TV tiny, the windows large, the view nice, the coffee bar on the 20th floor has great views, while the furniture is old and uncomfortable (even the menus are falling apart). All in all, it is a bearable hotel. But there are much better, newer options all over Danang now, with better service and offerings.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stacey S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best view and location in the world
Clean, spacious, affordable rooms
This hotel in Danang has the absolute best location. Smack dab in the middle of the mountains to the north, the ocean to the east, the rivers and Lao border to the west and the lovely ancient town and all it's historical glory in the south (about 35-45 minutes away). Food was real easy to find, the view of either side of the hotel balconies was perfect. It's my 3rd time in Danang and I wish I had stayed in this hotel the last two times instead. The service was great and very prompt. There was on day I shorted out the external circuit breaker, the electrician was up there doing his magic with the external breaker in 5 minutes and all smiles too even though it was close to bed time. I felt so bad I gave him a tip and he was shocked at the gesture saying it wasn't necessary nor was it expected. It's amazing that the hotel was still up and running despite the aftermath of Typhoon Nari that hit 2 days prior but everything was working fine and the repair works were promptly underway. The room deco was nice, in keeping with the cultural ancient history of the place and was spacious including the toilet too. Woody, modern yet in keeping with the historical architecture of the place. Walking distance to the Cho Danang, Danang Cathedral and Cham Museum as well as dozens of eateries both local and for westerners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Steven M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable and friendly helpful staff
river view, interior design, location
Relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed the hotel amenities. Family friendly.Close to airport. Close to Han River we consider was a bonus.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Khiem D. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
an average hotel
location, view, people
not a four star hotel as self claimed. Need to improve breakfast service. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Seraj S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Not pleasant
Location, location
The hotel was quite run down, very depressing and not clean
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wade D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Centrally located
The location is excellent
Reviewed June 30, 2013

PHOON A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice and peaceful
room the is best tpo describe this hotel
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hitesh P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
run down hotel
Very over-priced. This should not be listed as a 4 star hotel. Its big and has many amenities like a gym and a pool, but everything is leaking in the floors. Elevators break down. Very badly mainta
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lynette L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Staff very ordinary not impressed
vicinity of the airport view of the river
Reviewed May 05, 2013