Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 235 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

peiyi W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Bad hotel.service bad.room bad.bed uncomfortable
Location is just ok
Bad hotel.service bad.room bad.bed uncomfortable Service poor always asking for tips. Not five star more like 2 star hotel
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Kathryn G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location for airport
skybar, location, room
This was the second time we had stayed at the HAGL Plaza for an airport stop over. It is very close to the airport, which is good if you have an early start. It is also only a short walk to the Dragon Bridge and the Cham Museum, if you have a few hours to spare. The rooms are large and comfortable, with good views across the city. The restaurant is very pleasant, but not very busy-we were the only people there. Breakfast is delicious. The skybar is a lovely place to spend the evening, sipping a cocktail or just enjoying the view.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Jeong P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Food, Price, Location
Enjoyed stay. Will return again.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Aaron C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
God Location
Selection of Breakfast, Free Wifi, Big room
Great. Good for Couple
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Rachael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Free airport shuttle, massive rooms
Free airport shuttle was brilliant massive rooms and bathroom
Free airport shuttle, they were prompt and were more than happy to postpone our return trip to the airport to the end of our trip despite having checked out of the hotel a few days earlier. Rooms are massive as are bathrooms. Great views of city. Top location in the city. Food nearby. Hotel staff pleasant. Gym equipment is poor and gym outside so too hot to use. Pool was great. Bfast ok.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

HUI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Gym not available at night, no 24hr concierge
rooms are very spacious, nice river view, easy access to airport
gym was not available about 7pm upon arrival, next day morning I tried to go to the gym again but I was disappointed after being told it was under renovation. no 24hr concierge, I only wanted some orange juice. Street food nearby tasted horrible.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Mai P. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Huge room in centrally location
Large room size . nice city view
Everything was pretty good but the breakfast . i have to wait for half hour for an elevator .
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cuong M. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not as expecting
I could not say so much as it was not as my expecting with 5 start hotel. That could be 3+ start hotel only.
Not so bad but it was not as worth as price and it was not as my expectation from 5 start hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hien B. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Big room, friendly staff
Good price, good location, friendly staff
Very comfortable and safe. REceptionists are very friendly, responsible and helpful
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hoang L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good city location
Location, reasonable price, good service
Reviewed June 10, 2013