arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1387 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1387 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.7 Bob H.
Netherlands
January 15, 2014
Cheap Beachfront Hotel - Aging hotel, great beach
Great Beach, Lots of Space, Free Shuttle to Hoi An
The hotel was very old, and this was clearly seen, but I think they are working on renovating the rooms. Internet was acceptable, I believe it was decently fast. Go for the villas as these are extremely close to the beach, whilst the normal rooms are quite far. Breakfast is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. Staff were very friendly. Free shuttle to Hoi An was a nice touch.

7.3 Massudi M.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
nice hotel, large room
large room, garden view, near the beach
just ok, nice staffs, big room and very nice garden view

9.3 Shui L.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2013
The hotel is superb and has good value of money.
Room clean and comfort. Hotel shuttle provides excellent services.
I enjoyed staying in Centara Sandy Beach Resort. The General Manager of hotel, Tony is kind and polite, who impresses me a lot.

6 Thai L.
Vietnam
December 25, 2013
Pretty good location
Beach, location, garden
A private, clean, beautiful , private beach. And, that's it's best feature. The rooms are clean, but outdated. Most staff members are friendly. Free shuttle bus to Hoi An - definitely make use of it as it's a beautiful little town and free return transport. Pool area, beach access are great and would be good for families.

4.7 Paul C.
Australia
December 24, 2013
Old hotel poor location
near beach
This is disappointing. It says it is a resort hotel but not up to 2014 resort standards. Rooms old and not renovated. Some distance from the city. It does have shuttle to Hoi An and is near marble mountain. No ATM. if you want to go dinner or ATM there is a long taxi ride. My guess is this hotel does not make it. It is too far down markt to rank as a resort. Pay more get a real resort. It is too expensive to be a value hotel. It is too far out of Da Nang to be a Da Nang hotel. Pay more money and stay somewhere else

7.7 Jerald M.
United States
December 19, 2013
Relaxing, pleasant and nice
Staff, Restaurant, Beach
The property is quite a ways away from Da Nang, but with the complimentary shuttle to Da Nang and Hoi An, it made it it enjoyable. Hoi An was wonderful...I will be going back there in future years to explore further.

7.3 Dan D.
Denmark
December 13, 2013
Affordable resort in Danang
Private beach. Nice swimming pool. Big garden
We got at first the Standard Garden View room but it was very old and dirty. I mean very dirty! So we decided to ask for upgrading, which they only had Garden Bungalow to offer if we pay 100$ more/night. So we paid totally 150$ a night for the whole week as we did not accept to stay in a terrible room for the week. The new bungalow we got upgraded was very nice. It's only a few steps away from the beach even though it's a Garden Bungalow. The bungalow was large, big window, balcony look to the beach. We were absolutely happy about it.

2 Danielel G.
United States
December 08, 2013
horrible room and horrible staff
nothing good can be said about this "resort"
we had multiple problems with our room. first, we booked two single beds. they told us that b/c we checked in so late (which they knew we would be and we had prepaid for the room) that they couldn't accommodate this request. we also paid more for an ocean view. what they meant was a view of the pool, a bunch of trees and then mass amounts of construction equipment looking toward in the far, far distance the water. speaking of construction equipment, construction started before 7am on a saturday (jackhammering). lovely. the other big problem with our room was that the windows wouldn't lock. they sent maintenance up to fix this issue and it was "fixed" by locking the windows shut so we had no option to open them again. overall, the "resort" was very run down, the carpet in our room was stained and worn as was the hallway carpet. its one of the few resorts that doesn't pay anyone to clean the trash off of the beach so the beach was totally covered in garbage. all of the other resorts on this strip of beach clean their beach. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and i would never stay there again.

7.7 Viet T.
Vietnam
December 05, 2013
Enjoyable stay
Hotel is clean, near the beach and easy access to Da Nang, Hoi An and Ngu Hanh Son
We enjoy 3 nights as this hotel. Even though my room is only garden view, our stay is still enjoyable. Room is clean and nice design. Hotel also provided shuttle bus to Hoi An ancient town. Hotel is also not far from Da Nang city center. Hotel also provides good service to guest. We recommend this hotel to those who want beach resort with reasonable price.

4.3 WAI P.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2013
If you want humiliation. Go there
*Free shuttle to Hoi An and Danang. *Free fast wi-fi. *Lift in main building.
Sandy Beach Resort is an old hotel. Though it is located on the famed China Beach, and offer amenties such as spa, gym, if you are looking for a 5 stars luxury resort, you will be disappointed. It is managed by Centara, a major hotel chain based in Thailand. But the service, decor and attractiveness, is below par to the other Centara hotels such as those in Hua Hin and Bangkok. OK, It is cheap so one can not expect too much. The English of the staffs are not too good, though they try hard to please. but their attitude to the guests is just unacceptable. The one reason why i booked this hotel isthey offer free shuttle to UNESCO city of Hoi An. However, on the first day, the evening service was cancelled just hours before departure, the reason given was flooding and bad weather. I understand we can not control the weather, but I feel the hotel should offer some alternative, to somewhere, a local shopping centre may be, for guests to have dinner. As the Sandy Beach Resort is quite isolated. and there are no nearby restaurants at all, so apart from the hotel food outlets, you have nowhere else to go for dinner at night.The selection in the hotel Cafe is quite poor. The worse is yet to come. Upon check out, the reception asked me where are the sandals as they want it back. I said the sandal was made by thin plastic and was torn after i walk the beach and I throw it away, they were not happy. They also ask me about my laundry bag, I said I have fill it with my dirty clothes, and they want me to open my case to return the bag to them, and as a kind gesture, they even "offer a FREE plastic bag to put my dirty clothes into". so I have to open my case in the reception area to hand them back the small laundry bag! Needless to say, I shall never return again.