Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 463 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

David G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Christmas in Vietnam
Hotel is very conveniently located for city centre, airport. Clean and spacious rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. However, if you want an undisturbed sleep ask for a room near the top and say from the front. At 5:15am every morning someone was giving a wake up call. Sounded like a call to prayer, we assumed it was early morning exercises but we saw no signs of activity. On every Monday morning at 6:45 am a band plays. Hotel was good as a base for exploring Hoi An, Ba Na and en route to Hue.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Xuan D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Just ok for staying
Location
It's ok, not too good as 3.5 star standard
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Steve S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good trip to Da Nang
Staff rooms and service. Staff was very helpful.
Very good service good food great location great view. I can't say enough about this place for the value.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

LEON M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel in good location
Location, comfortable, clean
I have stayed at Sun River Hotel before. The hotel has nice comfortable and clean rooms with good views of the riverside. I will stay here again next time I visit Da Nang. The breakfast chef makes a great omelette as well.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Huy N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
very pleasant experience
location, staff, facility
a memorable experience
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Allen L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable but Noisy
The room was well furnished and of decent size. Location between the Han and Dragon bridges was ideal, and within walking distance to food places and drinks. Staff were welcoming and speak decent En
Stay overall was good. However, the nearby rooms were undergoing renovation and the noise started from 8am and lasted throughout the day
Reviewed November 14, 2015

nguk L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location,Nice view,value for money
Very clean,Good location just near Hang River,Good Breadfast with views on top floor.& Nice reception staff.
Very nice stay for 3 nights,Visited BA NA HILL.Transpport arranged by Hotel staff & Cable car ticket 550000 Vietnam Don including Entrance to Ba Na Hill..Unespected Sinery/view of Ba Na Hill is nice & great.Temperature is about 19-22 degree. Dragon Bridge is just nearby with very nice night view.Hang Market is just nearby.Overall feel comfortable & satisfied to stay in this hotel.Worth to stay in this hotel & value for money.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

LEON M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good hotel near riverside
Location, clean, comfortable
A good value comfortable room with nice views of the riverside. The staff are polite and helpful. The bed is comfortable and a nice bright, modern room.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

BUKIT L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good view to dragon bridge
Good location , various choice of breakfast food
The hotel has a very good river view at the top of its restaurant. The hotel staff has accommodated to have earlier breakfast for us as we need to departed on earlier flight which is good. However it can be improved if the hotel staff has more smile.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Ngoc V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good staff and good location
Location, The room and the hotel staff
Reviewed September 07, 2015