arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Vinh Trung Plaza Apartments and Hotel

255-257 Hung Vuong, Hai Chau, Da Nang, Vietnam

Good 6.7
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Tracy C.
Australia
September 22, 2015
Da Nang stay
the staff where very helpful. room was clean and plenty of room. Was close to places I needed to go.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom apt. It was very clean. The shower stall is a little small and would be difficult for larger people to use. Had to request plates and cooking utensil as none where in the room but these where provided quickly upon request. The room comes with a washing machine but you have to pay extra if you wish to have the use of it. The same with gas for the cooking you have to have it turned on and pay extra. This should be stated in the advertising as you think you are renting a fully serviced apt. All the staff are delightful and very helpful.

Truong D.
Vietnam
September 02, 2015
Good experience
great location, nice room, good staff
good location which has supermarket downstair

Quang H.
Vietnam
July 04, 2015
Terrible
staff, clean, cheap
terrible

Zita C.
Australia
July 03, 2015
Both good and not so good
The space, the location and the view
All good, the apartment was clean and housekeepers cleaned daily. The breakfast was mainly Asian cuisine which left me eating boiled egg and toast. I had to ask for kitchen equipment on the second day. no utensils at all. Staff were obliging when asked and supplied very basic limited utensils. Air conditioners worked very well - overall good value for money - a microwave would be great - the supermarket below was fantastic along with the view from the 5th floor pool.

Geoff M.
Australia
March 09, 2015
Excellent Value, Great Staff
Location, price and the staff
The hotel is located above the most popular supermarket in Danang and across the road is ae large local market - perfect! We slept in the second night and missed breakfast. We wandered down about an hour later and asked the receptionist where we might find a decent place for breakfast. To our surprise and delight, they opened the restaurant and provided us with a cooked breakfast - it was delicious and the staff were charming and gracious - five stars! We also met the manager who was equally charming and eager to please - this is one of the few hotels where everything exceeded expectations.

Toh H.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
enjoyed the stay in Vietnam Danang
Convenient location, very friendly n beautiful staffs. (thank you to Ly), big room for family with children.
Happy enjoyed. Well come again. ( please fix the washing machine in room 1108) thank you.

Justin R.
United States
December 30, 2014
Very Spacious and comfortable
Size of the room; Right above supermarket (Big C); Within walking distance of board walk
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very spacious that allowed us to have areas to read eat and sleep all in different areas as opposed to the one-room hotel stays. It was conveniently placed within a mall with a supermarket for food and household items. There was also a movie theater in the same building.

Thu N.
Vietnam
May 05, 2014
Not really enjoyable
Supermarket underneath was the only one good thing about this hotel
The lamp was broken, we informed the hotel on the first minute arrives since we did not want any troubles. Till the last day, things were the same. Plus, the internet was terrible, it was either very weak signal or lost. Finally, the 1 bed room we stayed was not look like any of these above photos.

Nguyen D.
Vietnam
March 07, 2014
Not really the hotel for comportable staying
Location, quiet, city view
All is fine except the room. Room is quite poor of condition. Bedroom is as for 1-2 star hotel even the price is compared to 4 star Hotel. other parts are the same as no name hotel!!!

Wong S.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
No commend
Poor service. Poor rooms, poor beds. Poor breakfast. Everything are under standard. Would not recommend this hotel to any who will visit Danang in the future. The only best thing is the Big C super mart under the hotel.