arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 71 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Torsten J.
Sweden
May 03, 2014
Alert, friendly and flexible staff
Good standard and value, extremely helpful staff and several complimentary extras. 24/7 service doing everything to assist.
We booked five deluxe rooms for a good weeks stay. At every time we felt welcome and assisted by friendly and alert English speaking staff. Pick-up/drop-off at the airport, many bags, tired, new to the country - they took care of us! Whenever we had a special wish they made a suitable arrangement. They informed us of the "normal price level" on goods and services outside the hotel. One from the staff assisted and guided us on a day trip to Hanoi. The hotel is located on the outer skirts of Haiphong, good if you want calm or easy access to the beach. 20 min taxi ride to downtown HP, 2-3 EUR. Very nice breakfast buffé, other restaurants in good hotel standard. Staff somewhat confused when handling our table with 12 orders and wine, but mistakes were compensated by free dessert, wine, etc. Restaurant prices between 5-10 EUR for a full meal in nice atmosphere, international cuisine. Staff helped baby sit when needed. However, no child seats in restaurant. Most important impression: Always positive, friendly and helpful attitude from staff! And the hotel was clean and in good standard.

Lawrence B.
United States
February 22, 2014
Hotel was clean and room was comfortable,
Bed, Spa, Location
It was fine, excpet the Hotel internet service is bad. I need good internet service and will reconsider the next time I travel to Haiphong on business.

CHUA Z.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
CLEAN, CONVENIENT, COMFORTABLE ROOM
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE & VALUE FOR MONEY
I am a Business traveler and I was in and out of the room in less then 12hrs. However, the hotel room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is a well establish hotel and has a big lobby. The staff speaks good English. It is definitely value for money.

Cong T.
Vietnam
October 02, 2013
Not for business traveler
I can't find any
Was surprised how this hotel got its 5-star rating. Internet was slow and business center closed at 8 PM, not mentioning the locations is damn far from downtown.

Wai W.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2013
Already a good one among the list of hotels nearby
Big size, environmentally friendly, nice staff
It was a trip visiting my brother working nearby this hotel. We chose this hotel simply because it is the closest one to my brother. Since there isn't many choice there, this is already the best one i believe. We arrived very late at night, luckily there are staff at front desk preparing the rooms for us quickly. The room is large but old; and the bathroom tub is too high for me to "climb" in (I am only 153cm...), I was slipped when but luckily no hurt... Breakfast is fair, not good not bad. Would be better if there is something to prevent flies... Moreover, the air-con of the lobby is turned off after 10pm (approx.), appreciated environmental friendly arrangement.

Rakic D.
France
February 04, 2013
The only real 4 star accomodation in Hai Phong
Location, near the airport and not far of the downtown
I stayed only for one night, but enough time to give a good review for this hotel. Nice staff, clean room, average food but smiley waitresses. From the hotel to the downtown area you will need to count around 5-7 usd.

Johannes K.
Netherlands
June 02, 2012
Nice place, a bit remote from the town
Welness facilities, surprising variety in food offer
nice hotel, with good variety of food and wine offer and friendly staff. however, very quiet and too far away from the centre of hai phong (5km). shower would not drain, leading to a true swimming pool in bathroom. internet connection was not stable, which is quite unfortunate for regular travellers. at the same time, the welness facilities were excellent. summarizing; demanding business travelers: not advised to stay here. travellers with more time: ok place.

Kitti R.
Thailand
May 11, 2012
Friendly Hotel but not worth 4 stars price
freindly staff
Room smells molded carpet. Air condition automatically turns off and on constantly at night. location is 6 km from the city.

IRENE G.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2012
Expensive Hotel
Location is ok if you want to go shopping
Very expensive hotel and nothing special. I stayed in 3 hotels in Vietnam during my trip and this was 3 times more expensive than elsewhere. I stayed because of business but could not find any justification for paying the extra cost to stay at this hotel. Lots of other hotels nearby that cater just as well.

Thuy B.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
nice and clean with modern decor
Big room, good breakfast, clean.
Will be stay in this hotel again next time whenever we are in Haiphong. Good breakfast,big room, big window and nice view. Capet look worn out need to update.