arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 73 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 73 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Sylke S.
Germany
June 09, 2014
hotel to come back to
nice staff with good English skills, good bar, good international breakfast buffee
Doing business in Hai Phong this hotel is the one I come back to. staff is friendly and attentive.

KUANLING L.
Taiwan
May 12, 2014
normal, room is small, service is good
normal, room is small, service is good
normal, room is small, service is good. We found a welcome card on the bed! So sweet!

melissa M.
United States
April 28, 2014
Awful, old, overpriced hotel
1. Good central location 2. Friendly and helpful staff. 3. There is a nice pool (but it is behind an office building and in the middle of a construction site)
The rooms smell of mold and mildew. We changed rooms 3 times, they were all like that. There was so much construction going on it was almost a joke. The noise and the looks of it were just absurd. Because of construction the "fitness center" and spa were moved to regular hotel rooms on the first floor. The pool is behind what probably used to be part of the hotel but is now an office rental space. It is a beautiful little pool, but there was so much construction noise and construction guys all around us that it was impossible to relax. Guys were literally sitting on a wall next to the pool laughing at us, we were laughing too because it was one of the silliest situations I've found myself in at a hotel. The fact that with all their amenities on the fritz they could still have the audacity to charge such outrageous prices was insulting. Earth to Haiphong Harbour View: you are not a luxury hotel, quit pretending you are. The saving grace was breakfast, which was a wonderful continental spread of fresh fruits, cooked to order eggs and soups, cereals, juices, and pastries in a lovely dining room. Another saving grace is the staff, who are thoroughly helpful, accommodating and welcoming. It seems to me that this hotel is able to charge such prices because they are the only "luxury" accommodation in the entire city. I would opt for somewhere without "amenities" that is clean and simple, it would be preferable to this pathetic wannabe attempt at upscale accommodation **we ate at a fantastic indian restaurant that only opened a week before our arrival so it's not yet in guidebooks. It is called "Nha hang An do" which means "Indian restaurant" a couple doors down from BKK a well known Thai restaurant in the area. It's a cute little walking street and has outstanding indian food with great service and a very friendly staff

Sylke S.
Germany
April 28, 2014
pleasant stay
nice, attentive staff, location, good breakfast
Overall, very good and comfortable. staff is friendly. rooms are big, clean and have everything a guest would need while staying there

Kau T.
Singapore
March 19, 2014
Confortable and good service
Location, spacious interior, service
Hotel is centrally located. It was spacious courtyard and a rather good dining hall. Service standard is good and staffs are attentive. Breakfast selection is acceptable and decent quality. Overall a very acceptable hotel.

Michelle B.
Australia
February 28, 2014
amazing service and comfort
the service,the food and the comfort
my stay was amazing as I had left my passport at the prior hotel they arranged everything for me. The tour guide through the city of Haiphong was so good and friendly felt like family. Their service was most humbling, the waitresses, the door boy reception never stopped smiling and had a great command of english. wonderful place

Prach C.
Thailand
January 21, 2014
Nice staff and I feel like I am home
Nice staff, Good food, Feel comfortable
This hotel located not very near the city but it provides all what you need. The breakfast buffet was good. The room seems to be old but the size was big enough the you can feel relax. The staff there are totally friendly (I thought Hanoi people was friendly enough, in this city, you will find the other level of friendliness). I hope Haiphong will get more developed in the term of tourism and I will surely return to this hotel again.

Dato N.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
a very efficient business hotel
it is ideally located for business meetings, the local cuisine offered is authentic, and the staff are exceptionally friendly
it was a productive stay in the sense that I was able to reach my meetings within 5 minutes by car - I also enjoyed the "cha ca" - Vietnamese grilled fish - tremendously (I had it three times in two days!)

Paul W.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2013
Comfortable and made easy by the attentive staff.
Bed, Sports Bar & Staff
Overall, very good and comfortable. I will use this hotel on my return.

Sylke S.
Germany
October 15, 2013
pleasant stay, great breakfast
nice pub, great breakfast buffet, good rooms
pleasant stay in general. staff is friendly. rooms are big, clean and have everything a guest would need.