arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 106 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

6.3 Robyn T.
Australia
November 17, 2014
Basic hotel but sufficient
Their taxi service, the breakfast was great, my room (505) was a good size
The only complaint would be the shower. There is a spout which could not be turned off... Resulting in the water pressure from the shower to be not that great.

10 LEI J.
China
October 15, 2014
Friendly workers
very convenient, workers are very nice and friendly
in the center very convenient workers are very nice and friendly hope come again next time.

3.3 SANDIP S.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
Don't stay here !!!
Location is good, cable tv, quiet.
It's best if one avoids this hotel, the pictures are deceiving. In Reality the rooms are Dingy, there is an unpleasant smell which comes out of the drains in the bathroom and the bathrooms need to be refitted . They're old. But worse of all is that the reception staff have no interest whatsoever in assisting u with anything . This hotel is for locals only !

5.3 Roos M.
Switzerland
July 17, 2014
ok hotel nothing special
breakfast, internet, breakfast
could clean better, basic rooms,

5 an L.
Singapore
May 30, 2014
Overall ok Hotel
nothing much excellent to mention
Just a good location. Room was old and hygiene just average. Shower towers are old and facility old.

8 Po K.
Singapore
April 15, 2014
free and easy, safe trip, relax
clean, good food and centrally located
comfortable bed, clean room, easy access to airport about 15 minutes. Advise : only take taxi with metering charges from airport to hotel

5 brian C.
Australia
February 20, 2014
boring, there really is nothing to do in haiphong
theres nothing about this hotel that was great
I wouldnt stay here again. The breakfast was terrible and the staff were unfriendly.

8 Vinh-Khang N.
Australia
February 06, 2014
very good
location, clean and nice

8.3 Hoang D.
Vietnam
December 27, 2013
pleasant stay
location, friendliness and staff
Was pleasant, centrally located, friendly staff, good for walking to historical places.

3.3 marie C.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2013
Give this one a miss
Getting out next morning
Reception staff were rude and unhelpful when we arrived and this theme continued till we left so at least they were consistent. Awful room, breakfast wasn't worth getting out of bed for. We stayed one night waiting for the ferry out to Cat Ba. I am sure there are better places to stay in Haiphong.