arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Vonni W.
United States
November 27, 2014
Great staff, great food, great experience!
Value for your money! Great staff and meals.
Awesome experience! Definitely recommend it!

dayang A.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
good facilities
room, food, price
the food served were very good, facilities in the room were satisfying. But you have to be very careful when getting onboard, because sometimes there will be many cruises embark at the same location, your cruise might stop far from the pier and you might need to hop from one boat to the other boats to get on your cruise. lucky me, i got help from another guest to pull me up onboard, not a very convenience and safety way to get on the board.

Pauline M.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Good Value For Money.
Food, Guide, Location
3 of us did a 2D1N and each had a single room - which was comfortable and surprisingly spacious, the food came out in abundance and the Serenity made it easy to relax - even with the miserable weather and all the other boats in the water. Our Guide, Nana, was a bit soft spoken, admitted that she was still learning but was knowledgeable and her English was pretty good - there were some more difficult guests on board which I thought she handled well. The crew were friendly enough and were accommodating to our requests. Would be happy to travel with them again.

Jeff P.
New Zealand
October 09, 2014
Review
Staff very hospitable, good value for money
cruise was great, especially enjoyed the kayaking and seeing the monkeys, along with visiting the caves

Swee C.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
not worth, can choose other better choice
maybe the food can consider good

Michal R.
Poland
September 08, 2014
A good midrange tour
The Ha Long bay, people, food
This was a good midrange choice. No luxury, but a decent one. We met some great people there, the views were outstanding and the food was nice. If you are trying to decide if you need to go to Ha long - yes, GO there! How much to pay? If you are on a VERY tight budget - go for a one day tour for as cheap as you can get. Just to see the place. If you have about 50-70 $ to spent for a person - it means you are over the minimal backpackers budget. It will not harm you too use about 100$ per person. Go for a midrange tour 2 days 1 night. You will not regret. More money and more time? Go for 3 days 2 nights, but don't go below the midrange price. Need lux? Pay over 200/pax for night and over. You will get the same views. And a better ship.

Giuseppe N.
Philippines
June 25, 2014
Not 4 party junkies.Hev gud conversaxn w new frend
You'll see Halong Bay.Time for relaxation.Meet new friends.Eat good food
It was awesome.Good food at lunch and dinner.Friendly staff.The room is quite small but cozy.You can buy liquors at cheap price,no need to bring

Margaret D.
Australia
May 28, 2014
Awesome food, staff, activities, sightseeing
Fabulous fresh food, awesome scenery, friendly staff, great price
We were so pleased with our choice. The food was the best we had during our 3 week stay in Vietnam. It was fresh with plenty of choices and changed with each meal. Drinks were reasonably priced, $1.50 USD for a can of soft drink. Activities included climbing through the cave, sightseeing, swimming at a beach and kayaking through a cave into a grotto. We saw families of monkeys up close at both the beach and in the grotto. The scenery makes this a must do in Vietnam. The cabins were not huge, but clean, wood lined, and if you go round the opposite side of the boat to your cabin door, you can slide the wooden shutters open for your room and enjoy the scenery and breeze from your beds. For the price we paid, this cruise was outstanding. FYI, you do get lunch on-board the second day before you head back to shore. The only negative was the day we were there, rubbish was being blown towards the beach we stopped for a swim at. We were told this happens sometimes when the wind blows a certain way. Great value for money cruise.

elvie J.
Philippines
May 12, 2014
comfortable
good personnel, easy access hotel, good price
we love our tour guide Mr. Tinh. he made an effort to communicate with us. and he was funny and the rest of the crew were good to us. the air-con at night didnt work but i was okey with it i didnt like to sleep in an fully-air-condition room since the bay breeze was so relaxing. and i had a late shower after my husband and the water started to stop more often. i guess there water tank was almost empty, i didnt tried to ask them.

Diona L.
Singapore
April 20, 2014
Pleasant
Bringing all cruise guest closer together
I really loved how our tour guide, Binh, tried to bring guest closer together as a family. We made us all introduce ourselves on board the shuttle bus to the cruise... and compacted us into 2 tables instead of 6, so that we could get to know one another and talk. However, I felt that some of the staff were still not that comfortable with speaking in english and they couldn't understand what we wanted when we needed help. The tour activities were great and comfortably spaced out, however the rooms were very basic but clean. Toilet is a little squeezy but hot water was plentiful during the bathing times while food was a good mix. Note: The room is really very simple, it's almost as if to expect a clean bed to sleep in with minimal amenities.