Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

U W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
it is an economical accomodation in a busy area.!
The hotel fees i paid is well within my budget, room is small but quite clean and foul smell. It is well inside the night market with varieties of food and restaurants
I would say it is to my expection in regard to the cost I paid. Value for money.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

schoen B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
helpful staff, great location
location, tour budget, staffs
stayed a night and made booking tour from adong hotel, indeed very wonderful and very nice, not need to tell so much but in near future i will come back and stay here,almost room is abit small but very reasonable price,clean,good aircon,wifi vey fast, like hanoi and around bars, food, friendly people very much. Highly recommend..
Reviewed September 22, 2015

jeff N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good one night place
Location and staff
Pretty good location, very helpful staff, great place for just one night
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Thanh X. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Family hotel
Good location, rather friendly staff.
Cramped room. Creaking bed. Noisy till late. Poor breakfast.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Renee W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were nice
Location, computers,clean
Our stay was very nice. Clean and the room was big. There was a little mold on the ceiling but I think you will get that in most places in Hanoi. One of my T Shirts was left at the cleaners, they got it back for me upon my return from Halong Bay Which was awesome. I'd stay here again for the price
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Richard G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great!
Staff!! Location and price
I stayed at 3 different places while in Hanoi. A Dong Hotel because my halong bay trip was cancelled and I was not satisfied with the place I was in. This was the best by far! The service was amazing, far exceeding my expectations based on the price paid. I would strongly recommend a stay here. Side note - there is a convenience store right next door which is extremely... Well.. Convenient!
Reviewed August 06, 2015

John F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Improving
Staff Breakfast Tours
The young owner with his wife and friends are in the process of making the hotel better. The breakfast was very good and they are all very friendly and happy. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Probably a coat of paint is the next step. But you could say that with most places.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

kai K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Strategic Location!
location, staff performance
very good location & staffs are very friendly and helpful!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

young K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
AMAZING
nice trip,nice people
just say great hostel,no explain much,thanks all people in hotel,we will come back.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

mines H. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
should go somewhere
small room
Reviewed July 22, 2015