Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Dang M. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location and Friendly Staff !
This hotel right in old quarter , near night market and hoan kiem lake. the room clean and comfortable bed.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Louis P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
You can do way better
We booked following good reviews. We warned hotel we would arrive at 1am. We got at hotel at 1h30am. There was not enough drinking water for sell. We had room on 5 floor (no elevator). Sheets were very old and not clean. Had to use the sleeping bag. Bathroom was noisy. Air con even more noisy. And the fan was far more noisy. Paint on the wall was no more there. At 2am we decided to go buy water. Owner was not there anymore and locked us in hotel. No way to get out. He got back 1 hour later after his late lunch. We left the following morning even if we paid for 2 nights. Owner said the agoda reservation was showing 1 person on voucher, so he wanted more money. If this hotel was 10$, it would be appropriate. The area is full of better hotel for the same price.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Scott T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Just don't bother. Better options for cheaper
I booked a room with balcony and breakfast. There was no balcony and I was too late for breakfast at 10am. The reception and hallway were filthy, as was the bathroom. Staff were miserable. Very noisy from 0630 onwards
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Isabelle H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel, located in The middle of The old quarter
We had a great stay. Very good location! Clean bed! A little bit loud at night because of central location in old quartier.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Aubrie H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location but dirty bedsheets/pillow cases
location
Good location in Old Quarter district right in the middle of the action However the bedsheets were dirty, felt sandy and gritty and seemed like they have't been washed for a while. Both pillow cases had makeup smeared on them. The staff changed the sheets & pillow cases immediately upon request but the lady who changed them seemed annoyed. Breakfast is fried egg and toast.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

anthony B. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
vietnam 2016
good location. rooms ok. but very dirty.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Saharu D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location and Helpfull Staff
Stay 1 night at this hotel after going the trip to halong bay book by this hotel . very enjoy our stay and Halong bay trip. Hight recommend to all traveller come to hanoi.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Vy L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Friendly Staff and Good Location
This hotel very good location and helpfull staff.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

James B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Experience
Very cool location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for the money. Booked Sapa tour with them and it was awesome. Enjoy.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Prangprom R. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location with funny owner
Good location Good staff Funny owner
Miss Day staff was very helpful she did everything to us.We family admired her very much Mr.Owner telling us that hotel didnt received the money from the agoda beacuse the money in my credit card was run out.What a hilarious hotel!
Reviewed January 03, 2016