arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Katelan W.
United States
January 18, 2016
Great for business travelers- Fantastic value
clean, spacious, quiet
This is probably the best place I have stayed at in Hanoi. Not a good option for first time tourists- no tourist services offered and staff speaks little English. But, if you are already comfortable in Hanoi it's a good location right next to a local market, street food and lake and the hotel itself is an amazing value for the cheap price- The rooms are absolutely lovely. One constructive criticism- why isn't breakfast offered here? There is a beautiful space on the second floor that seems to be for food services, but it isn't used. Start a breakfast service and this place would be even better! Thank you for a lovely stay and thanks to the very friendly staff- Highly recommend this hotel!

Tyler H.
Canada
January 04, 2016
A little noisy, and no restaurant.
Price.
Stay was OK. Pros: Good Pho place across the street. Friendly staff. Laundry returned in 24 hours or less. Cons: They don't actually have a restaurant as stated, they have restaurant services (but that is all I know as there was no menu or mention of it in the hotel info book). I think they have breakfast in a room at the back in the morning. Room was facing the street and it was a little noisy at times. There is a mechanic's garage next door, so the air tools start going around 8 am. Most of the staff doesn't speak English as stated. Room safe didn't work. Had a bedbug in the sheets biting us.

Huong T.
Canada
January 02, 2016
Excellent staff.
The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The location was ideal as it was not too crowded
Very nice

phung N.
United States
November 17, 2015
Clean and good location
clean, good location, value
Very clean hotel, good location, staff was friendly

Trang P.
Vietnam
October 28, 2015
Anh hotel is really a good choice for your trip!
New facility, clean room and good services
I stayed at Anh hotel for 2 weeks and I was very happy with the hotel's facility as well as service staff. Highly recommend this hotel if you are planning for a trip to Hanoi.

Pavel R.
Czech Republic
October 20, 2015
Hard to judge, I was there just for a sleep
Clean, comfortable and not too far from the center

Margie M.
Australia
October 09, 2015
nice area
near a great swimming pool, quite, good places to eat...

Tran P.
Vietnam
September 04, 2015
smelly toilet-common problem of many Hanoi hotels
staff were helpful
small room, like any other hotel but small window makes we feel boxed. Smell comes from bath & toilet's drainage is heavy. Double bed was a joint of 2 single bed with hard line in the center. Staff offered free upgrade but the new room smelt too so we didnt take. Checked out the next day for other hotel. Didnt eat there so we put average in the rating for "FOOD"

Kam A.
Singapore
September 02, 2015
Short and simple
Room only
As per previous reviewed. Overall stay was pleasant, In exception of the night staffs who would prefer to be left alone. So if your staying here, I would suggest less contact with night staffs, unless urgent or they will be unfriendly towards you. The day staffs are very friendly, especially the bellboys, who provide good advice on the vicinity for food and play. always feel welcome to come back in the day.

Kam A.
Singapore
September 02, 2015
Short and Simple
Room only
The design of the room is similar to that of a 4 stars hotel. It comes with a bath tub big enough to soak your entire body in. The day staffs were very professional and friendly. However, the night staffs are not so friendly as if the customers were a hindrance to their personal lives, or so it seems to me. Overall, stay was pleasant as the day staffs really made my day. Location is far from centre. but the rates are decent.