arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 217 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

stuart J.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2016
hanoi visit
the very helpful staff

Nathalie R.
Thailand
March 14, 2016
Disappointed
Disappointing as the reviews were so positive.

Anh H.
United States
February 05, 2016
i always chose this hotel for last 4 trips to HN
best location, great staffs, worth the money,
love it. will come back

Tracy V.
Australia
February 03, 2016
Great location
Location, staff and hotel decor
Loved my stay at the Artisan. The staff were lovely and helpful, particularly one girl named Sophie. The location is great. Very central. It was extremely cold in Hanoi at the time so we were provided with a heater in each room which wasn't all that warm but it wasn't too bad. Will definitely come back again.

Wee O.
Malaysia
January 31, 2016
Cute hotel with Vietnamese touch
Centrally and conveniently located. Helpful staffs. Likely to return.

Mann C.
Malaysia
January 08, 2016
Great stay
Comfort, service, location
Apparently Agoda overbooked this hotel so when I arrived on 30 Dec I was put up in a different, less satisfying hotel. However, I stayed in Artisan on the second leg of my trip 3-7 Jan and really enjoyed the executive suite as it was really spacious (especially the washroom) and had a really nice balcony. Service was great and staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others - with advise to make sure there's no overbooking issue.

margaret P.
Australia
November 18, 2015
Not up to scratch
Staff, location, ?
The Artisan is very rundown and needs a complete make over starting with the carpets. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Stayed on 4th floor initially and the smell of dampness was overwhelming. Moved to penthouse which was a great improvement

Hung N.
Vietnam
October 08, 2015
Great location for traveler with ok standard
Center of everything, lovely staff & a lot of food nearby
It is an ok standard hotel but with a great and center of everything location. Everything is old, but I personally think the manager tried the best to get it over. Our room's lock was a little broken down so we have to latch it off completely if we don't want it automatically open at night. The air conditional is old and really need to replace. The room is quite small as well. Hotel staff is really helpful and lovely though, and there are a lot of great food around.

Tran N.
Vietnam
September 22, 2015
Good hotel, good location
location, cleanness
I like the hotel and will recommend this to my friends

Deb H.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Would Highly Recommend
Have been staying at the Artisan and will be returning to complete our Vietnam holiday. The hotel is well located in the Old Quarter on a quieter street. It is walking distance to everything.
The staff were attentive, friendly, and so helpful. Nothing was a problem. Hotel very clean even if a little aged in some ways. The hotel arranged our tours and even accompanied us to the train for our Sapa segment. Making sure we made it to our sleeper and ensuring we had our ticket. For anyone wanting a gentle intro to Hanoi I recommend this hotel for staff and for where it is situated within walking distance to many attractions and the beautiful lake. Shopping and restaurants, street stalls with delicious food all on your doorstep or just around the corner.