arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 555 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Trinh K.
Vietnam
October 05, 2013
All in one hotel, high quality, best services
Friendly staffs, high quality with reasonable and affordable price, large and nice room designs
I had a wonferful trip in hanoi and especialy by staying at the asian ruby hotel, which is located at the center of the city.i was welcomed by very polite and friendly staffs. Awesome hotel with best service, perfect location, great breakfast. Definitely will come back again, and highly recommended without hesitation!!!!!

Susan C.
United States
September 30, 2013
Centrally located, pleased with stay
Nice room, nice staff, nice location
Was only there for a brief stay but really enjoyed my time. The hotel is situated within walking distance of Hanoi's old quarter, and the rooms were of very good value.

thi P.
France
September 29, 2013
Excellent hotel
Clean, in center, excellent service
Very nice hotel, big room, very clean, excellent service

Karen D.
Australia
June 11, 2013
Relaxed hotel in centre of old town
Location, wifi in rooms and friendly staff

Manfred K.
Austria
May 26, 2013
very good hotel for a short stay for business
fast check in, out, internet , quiet in room i had

neal G.
Australia
May 17, 2013
it was ok. what i expected
location, location, location!

Nicole C.
Australia
April 22, 2013
Noisy!
Shopping, location & staff
If you want a nights sleep do not stay at this hotel! Noisiest hotel I've stayed at! And they call a prayer session at 6am over the megaphones located around the city. Okay for one night but no more... Centrally located and great friendly staff.

Lucas L.
France
April 18, 2013
Good and central hotel
Location, breakfast, friendly
Good hotel, great place to stay for the price. I recommend it warmly. Laundry tooo expensive.

ADRIANO P.
Australia
February 20, 2013
Right in the heart of Hanoi
Close to everything
nice and neat hotel to stay. close to everything in the old city. was very happy with our stay here. i would definately recommend to anyone.

Adrienne T.
United States
February 18, 2013
Nice hotel in the tourist section
free wifi, good location
the rooms are perfectly comfortable, though not overly large. the location is nice as it sits right in the tourist district. its a close walk to the water puppet theater and the lake. the staff were accomodating when i had to leave a bag after i checked out and before i had to head to the airport. also, there is free wifi in the rooms and two computers downstairs for guest use which is great.