Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Min S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
so so
There was nothing special.
Maybe i was expecting too much bcoz i booked suite room but it was very small and it says there's a balcony that can see hoan kiem lake but it wasn't really. Altough it could be good for business trip.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Zi Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice comfortable stay in the Old quarters
Clean, new and close to the lake
This hotel is relatively new and thus clean. The room given was actually small but within expectation. For the amount paid, it was really value for money. There was also wifi in the room. Breakfast was on the top floor but variety is limited although we did ordered from the kitchen. Staff was attentive and when we requested for a combined bed, they were more than willing to help with the arrangement. Good service!
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Zi Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
New clean hassle free accommodation
Clean, new and close to lake.
This hotel is really value for money as it is located within the old quarters and is very close to Hoan Kiem lake and the water puppet theatre. It is relatively new yet quiet. The traffic noise cannot be heard from the room which is good. The staff were especially attentive to our needs and helped us to shift rooms when we requested for a change. The wifi on the 5th floor was not receivable on our first night and we shifted to the 9th storey and it was ok.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Zi Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean and nice rooms near in old quarter
Centrally located, affordable, clean
Since we were upgraded to a bigger room during our return from Halong Bay. It was the same layout as the suite room but only bigger in space. However, the same problem exists, that is, the wall is too thin and that we can hear the tv noise from the room beside us. However, this time, the neighbour was considerate and kept the volume to tolerable levels. Other than that, we liked the room very much due to its spaciousness. There is a huge bathtub, the biggest that we have ever had in our travels which was good for a nice long dip. Wifi was available and strong signal since the router is just outside the door. Nice city view although the windows needed some cleaning. Close to the water puppet theatre and other eateries.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Zi Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Centrally located at afforable prices
Location, clean, new
This hotel was centrally located and affordable. It is just 3 mins walk to Hoan Kiem lake and there are many nice eating places and coffee shops nearby. The wifi was good and available throughout the hotel. The only problem is that the suites are placed next to each other and the walls are too thin, so the noise from the tv can be heard from the other room. We needed to get the staff to approach the next doors' guests to turn down the volume which they did so promptly.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

GIUSEPPE G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A good hotel with spacious rooms
ROOM SPACE, SIZE AND LOCATION
I enjoyed the room comfort and would return to this hotel. It is not the most economic choice but the price is right. Location is excellent.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Andrew C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value good location
Good location great staff nice clean modern rooms
Stayed for two nights good location for going off shopping and sight seeing
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Kim N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Favorite hotel in all of Vietnam
Food, awesome staff, comfortable room with all necessary amenities and great gym.
I loved it. Always stay here and will continue to stay here anytime I'm in Hanoi. Refuse to stay anywhere else.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Monique N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Comfortable in a good little area.
Boutique Hotel, location, friendly staff.
Loved this little hotel. Boutique hotels are very common in Hanoi but never thought I could find one with this space. It was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We had a view of Hoa Kiem Lake, and short walk to the lake, shops, restaurants, and the night market. Highly recommend!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dennis T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A Clean,underated Hotel with best location
Location,Clean and modern facilities
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel which I personally think is is underated at 3 star.The hotel is excellently located near shopping districts at old quarter but yet not nosiy that happens to most hotels nearby.Also it is very clean with modern layout and facilities with big bathtub.I would definately stay this hotel again. The only improvement it might consider to improve its star rating is more variety of food.
Reviewed June 20, 2013