arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (271)

Business travelers (7)

Couples (117)

Solo travelers (90)

Families with young children (14)

Families with older children (12)

Groups (31)

Excellent
8.3
based on 271 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.8
Location
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Value for Money
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1

8 Chung H.
Malaysia
March 27, 2013
Nice and value for money
Clean, helpful staff and good location
Clean room and big, value for money we have spend about Rm80 to get a double bed with a small bed which enough for 3 person, provided breakfast and fruit as well. Convenience place to walk around many interesting places. Staff are helpful and friendly, can speak English one of the staff has explained us a lot things about Vietnam.

7.7 Chung H.
Malaysia
March 27, 2013
Good and value for money
Clean, nice staff and reasonable price
Room is big and value for money, room is clean and got hair dryer, kettle and coffee provided. Staff are friendly and helpful. Staff has suggested us some places that we should go and eat. Many interesting places are within walking distance, hostel is located at very central of this old district. I will suggest this hostel to my friends for sure.

7 Johannes E.
Germany
March 27, 2013
ok Hotel, nice staff
good location, nice staff, clean room
The Hotel is ok for the price, worth it but nothing fancy. The staff is great, they seemed a but pushy in the beginning (of course they also have a travel agency) but if you need some help they really take time for your needs (had some problems with my vietnamese sim car.

10 Alina B.
Canada
March 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, great breakfast
Good breakfast, very centrally located, nice staff
Very good budget option close to everything in Hanoi. Nice room. Great breakfast, internet worked well in room. Would stay here again.

8.7 Carlo M.
Brazil
March 30, 2013
Nice hotel with extremely helpful staff.
Nice rooms, centrally located, very attentive staff.
This hotel was a great choice, the building is somewhat old but very well kept, and the rooms were very comfortable and homey-looking. Breakfast was simple but good. Most of all, the staff was extremely friendly and literally did everything they could to help with our stay and travel (booking tours, plane tickets, etc.). Only minor complaint would be that the wifi doesn't seem to reach some rooms very well.

9.3 Miroslava M.
Czech Republic
May 23, 2013
The best staff we have come across in 3 months
staff, location, value
The staff in this hostel/budget hotel are absolutely phenomenal. They have helped us so much with organizing many things and they always have a smile on their face. Location is absolutely awesome too!

6.3 LIM C.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
great staff and value for money
great staff, centrally located and clean room
the staff were superd friendly let us use their toilet to take bath after we check out waiting for the train to sapa at nite, i will stay at this hotel again due to their friendly staff and the location

6.7 LIM C.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
great staff
centrally located, clean room and friendly staff
love their services as let us take bath at their toilet after we check out and wait for the train at nite

4.3 nguyen T.
Vietnam
March 21, 2013
it's a small hostel with wide room & family travel
staffs, near the shopping, chear room
i'm feeling that it's as the prices, but not comfotable

4.3 Adele C.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2013
Good location but dishonest staff !
Location & Breakfast