arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 273 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Tarni B.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Okay for a few nights
Location. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean however very thin walls and rock hard beds. B&B Hanoi is in a great location, close to shopping, food and the lake.

Paul A.
South Korea
July 19, 2015
Friendly staff
Staff, location, value for money
Tom, Emma and the rest of the staff made our stay very pleasant. They are very attentive to your every need. The room was fine and clean. Nothing fancy but comfortable. We booked a Halong tour through them and at first thought maybe we had paid too much but we compared with the other travelers on our boat and it was a fair price. I'M sure they would look at other companies if you asked them to as well. Breakfast basic but good. Very close to the water puppet show, old quarter and French quarter. I also walked to the mausoleum without too much difficulty but I like exploring on foot.

chunyu W.
China
January 05, 2015
staff always smiling even when they cheat you
location, price, clean
it was not a very good experience for us. The firs night we had a normal crowded room added a extra bed while we booked a family room. The most unsatisfied experience was: they helped us to book 3 train tickets from Hanoi to Hue for 53$, but the price on the ticked was 800,000+VND(arround 38$). they try to hide the price with small paper, and wanted to keep the ticket until last minuts. And when we ask the manager after we discovered, They just explained with a story of their train system which is unable to understand. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.

Witthaya T.
Thailand
December 24, 2014
Good location and clean room
clean room,good place, nice staff
I stay for 2 night. It's good experience for me. Good at staff, meal amd clean room. Easy to walk to dining and shopping area. I reccomend you because it's worth money and good staff.

grace A.
Singapore
December 23, 2014
Great and friendly service
1. Location 2. friendly n helpful staff 3. comfort n homely
the reception tour guide was extremely helpful when we arrived from Sapa at 5am. He provided towels for watch up n allowed us to rest in the restuarant as sky is still dark. He is very patient and professional when answering our questions. Great job

Iordache D.
Romania
December 20, 2014
Sales manager
Tony, Tony, Tony

Carolyn M.
United States
October 29, 2014
Over and beyond excellence
Location, price, great staff
I can't say enough great things about this place. It's not your traditional "dorm style" hostel, it's really a hotel, your own room and bathroom. The furnishings are basic and if you don't like traffic noise, tell them. Also you should request a room with the new mattresses as the old beds are quite hard. Breakfast is pretty basic but it's made to order, worked for me. The BEST thing about this place is the staff, hands down. Emma and Anna who run the front desk remembered my name and went out of their way to assist me. They arranged for me a home stay in Sapa, I took the sleeper bus rather than the train and it was miserably uncomfortable for a long legged person like me. I emailed B&B to see if after the home stay I could take the train back to Hanoi, get a refund on the "on and off bus" I'd planned to take down south. Not only did they make the change to the train, they booked my plane down to Da Nang, picked me up at the train station back to the hostel, gave me breakfast and a room to shower in. B&B is very close to Huan Kiem lake, a short taxi ride to most of Hanoi's main attractions and it's only $15 to come or go to the airport when most other hotels are charging $25-30. They also book tours for you as well. Truly a gem in the heart of Hanoi.

Ben A.
New Zealand
August 22, 2014
Fantastic staff in the backpacker area
Staff, price, location
The staff made my stay here great. So friendly, informative and happy to help. My room was pretty simple, but it was clean and at the price point still good value. It was the staff that made my stay great. Location is in the backpacker area and easy to access. I would stay again.

YA C.
Taiwan
May 03, 2014
It's a great experience to stay in B&B. We love it
The staffs are all friendly and pretty nice. Any questions they all can help us to solve. The location is near the night market. It is really a good place to saty.

Usa P.
Thailand
May 01, 2014
Friendly staffs!
Service, Value, Location
I have been here for 2 times and they still maintain their friendly service mind staffs. It's pretty convenient accessing to the center of Hanoi city by walks. There's local street food next to the hostel where always crowd with local people. Can't wait for my next visit!