Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

paula S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best staff in the world!
Staff, staff
Reviewed October 08, 2013

aris H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean, cheap, friendly
clean, cheap, friendly
clean, cheap, friendly and close to city town. Mr. Toni and staff very helpful for all my vacation.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Stephen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good hotel with breakie in best area of Hanoi
Clean, comfort and staff
Kept our bags when we went to Halong. All staff helpful and really polite except one reception girl who was very pushy for her own commission on taxis and Halong bay. She was not very helpful in answering questions where she wouldn't get a commission. If the hotel can tone her down it would be great. Despite this, I would stay again
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Choo E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Friendly staff, clean, good location
Clean, good location, quiet
I was warmly greeted upon arrival and was served with fruit juice and fruit-water melon and pineapple.Upgraded our room from stadard to deluxe without additional charges. The room is spacious and very clean, quiet, service exellence.Would recommend friend to stay.Price is cheap and worth the stay.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

CHI H. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Delicious foods and special street to shop
Friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ken K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff
Location, Staff, Comfort
I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for inexpensive digs with a great location and a superb staff you have found it. My room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. It had great water pressure, hot water, and fast reliable internet throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic. We walked to all the things we wanted to see in Old Quarter and there is no end to eating choices. Breakfast was included and was fine with beverages, fruits and your choice of omelete to order, or pancakes or Pho. The big part of this hotel which sets it apart is the staff. The Manager Tony is a great guy and eager to help. The desk staff and everyone else is super friendly and very helpful. There is no question that if I return to Ha Noi and stay in Old Quarter, that I will stay here again. Thank you so much Tony and staff! Ken and Jeff
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Denby B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A pure delight!
Good location, Very friendly, and helpful staff, lovely room, nice, elevator, panaramic, windows.
Excellent! I greatly, enjoyed my stay at B&B,would highly, recommend it! The staff, are so warm, helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Leonardus H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
B&B Hanoi Hostel
cheap, clean, Attentive staff
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Kevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Perfect for the price
Location, Price, Cleanliness
It was great for what we needed. One night there close to everything for really cheap. We even had a early flight the next morning before they started serving breakfast, but they offered to pack it for take away!
Reviewed September 12, 2013

CHRYSLENE A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very friendly staff
staff, location, reasonable rate
it is an average hotel at a very reasonable price, that is centrally located to everything. the staff did their best to accommodate our needs. our special thanks to EMMA, TONY AND LISA. You are all "SUPERB".
Reviewed September 11, 2013