arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 273 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9 Ken K.
United States
September 21, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff
Location, Staff, Comfort
I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for inexpensive digs with a great location and a superb staff you have found it. My room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. It had great water pressure, hot water, and fast reliable internet throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic. We walked to all the things we wanted to see in Old Quarter and there is no end to eating choices. Breakfast was included and was fine with beverages, fruits and your choice of omelete to order, or pancakes or Pho. The big part of this hotel which sets it apart is the staff. The Manager Tony is a great guy and eager to help. The desk staff and everyone else is super friendly and very helpful. There is no question that if I return to Ha Noi and stay in Old Quarter, that I will stay here again. Thank you so much Tony and staff! Ken and Jeff

9.3 Denby B.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2013
A pure delight!
Good location, Very friendly, and helpful staff, lovely room, nice, elevator, panaramic, windows.
Excellent! I greatly, enjoyed my stay at B&B,would highly, recommend it! The staff, are so warm, helpful and friendly.

8 Leonardus H.
Indonesia
September 12, 2013
B&B Hanoi Hostel
cheap, clean, Attentive staff

9 Kevin C.
United States
September 12, 2013
Perfect for the price
Location, Price, Cleanliness
It was great for what we needed. One night there close to everything for really cheap. We even had a early flight the next morning before they started serving breakfast, but they offered to pack it for take away!

7.7 CHRYSLENE A.
Philippines
September 11, 2013
very friendly staff
staff, location, reasonable rate
it is an average hotel at a very reasonable price, that is centrally located to everything. the staff did their best to accommodate our needs. our special thanks to EMMA, TONY AND LISA. You are all "SUPERB".

7.7 Pamela E.
United States
September 11, 2013
cheap & good location
location, price, breakfast
The location is nice, the breakfast was good, the room was clean but the beds were so hard we all woke up with back pains, enough to not stay a second night :/ If you like your mattresses to be hard, I know some people do prefer this, than go for it! It was great but for my tastes, I need a softer mattress to avoid back pain.

8 Kok C.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Room and Friendly staff
friendly staff, clean room, confortable room

8 Kok C.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Room and Friendly staff
friendly staff, clean & comfortable room

9.3 Nicholas C.
United States
September 01, 2013
A Great Hotel with an Amazing Staff
Friendly and Helpful Staff, Central Location, Comfortable Rooms
The service at this hotel is AMAZING. This was the best service I've had at any hotel in the world. Tony and his staff really do a wonderful job of making you feel at home in Hanoi. It was the perfect place for my wife and I to begin our Vietnam travels. The rooms were clean and comfortable and great value for the price. The breakfast was good with lots of great fruit. The location was perfect; you could walk to anything! I wholeheartedly recommend this place to any traveler, whether you are a backpacker, on a honeymoon, with family, or on business. B&B Hostel is truly a great hotel.

9 Leong H.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
Best staff service ever
Staff service, comfortable room, value for money
On the day i arrive at a hotel from a tour bus, i realized i left my backpack on the bus. Luckily, the hotel manager Tony was friends with the manager of the tour and managed to retrieve my bag for me. The staffs at the hotel was extremely hospitable. I also enjoyed my stay at the hotel because the room was spacious and comfortable. This is definitely the hotel you want to stay at for a pleasant time in Hanoi.