Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

nadia O. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very friendly staff
Frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
Very well frendly staff + good tour advise (might be more expensive than somewhere else but at least you are garantied to have good value) + central,location
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Niv S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Charming indeed
Very nice useful staff location and comfy room
Stayed in this hotel twice and had a great time! Staff is extremely nice and will help you with everything. The room in very comfy ad has pc in each room with great wifi!! Location in perfect close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Would defenetly recomend it to everyone!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Shelley G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Bargain and excellent service!!
Cheap, friendly and central
Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms and central location. For price you pay excellent value with breakfast.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

hoa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good budget hotel
extremely friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms
the staff here were very very friendly and helpful. they never hesitated to help and were good at explaining things when you asked for stuff such as getting around and airport transfer.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Caroline M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pretty decent...
Room was comfy and clean but a bit small and there was no view at all. We couldn't tell if it was day or night cause there was no actually sunlight. Location was great!
It was a decent price for the hotel. Only problem was we had originally booked it on Agoda since it said there was a fitness center but when we arrived and asked, there was none. I think we could have gotten another hotel cheaper. The staff was great and spoke well English. Rooms were clean and comfy.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Timothy S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Charming Hotel, the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter
Top notch staff, prompt room service, understanding exceptions and accomodations made for you
Arriving at the Hotel, we're greeted by the attentive staff. Both of whom took to remember both mine and my brother's names. Each time they saw us, they greeted us immediately by name. It's always great to be personally welcomed back to the hotel. Our booking of the deluxe room was upgraded to the top floor where we could have a window view of the city (it wasn't much, but the upgrade meant something to us). When we entered our room, it was HOT as they warned us, but one fantastic exception the staff made for us was that they allowed us to keep the stick in the power holder so that the power could run, allowing the air-conditioner to be kept running to keep the room cool while we were out for the day. Even though this was against the hotel regulation, they made that exception and allowed us to keep our keys as well! One small point was the water supply in the shower, which trickled when it came to the hot water. But with the heat outside, we'd end up showering cold in the end anyway. House keeping was meticulous and room service for the hotel's partner restaurant was very prompt on our lazy days where we called in for food. Food would always be fast, hot and served directly on the hotel plates from the staff with a smile. Directions and maps from the hotel was perfect, with the staff pointing out the best places to be at and to visit. Location of the hotel? BEST PLACE. Located right in the heart of the Old Quarter, you step right out into an old school wet market at your doorstep from 730am-10am before things slow down and crawl in the narrow streets. One big recommendation for breakfast is to take a walk right out to the street corners (Rough guide: Take a left turn out the hotel and then left at the first crossroad. Follow the path past the bikes and down the corner until you see a street shop selling Pho where you can eat on plastic stools. I promise you that would be the best Pho you'll ever taste in your life.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Lim K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very good. Nice stay
Location, Staff and Value for Money
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lim K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Very good. We stayed at the hotel and went out for day trips. We roughly told them the time we would be back. By the time we reached the hotel, the staff ensured the air con in our room is turn on and all the necessary was done so that we can have a nice cool room after a hot day outing.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Viktoria E. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Supertrevlig personal på ett lika charmigt hotell!
Fantastisk personal, rena rum, tyst och bekvämt läge.
Personalen på detta hotell var helt fenomenalt trevliga och hjälpsamma! Kunde hjälpa till med allt från dagsturer runt Hanoi, Halong Bay till tips på restauranger, sevärdheter och aktiviteter i Hanoi. Rummet var rent och fräscht! Mycket bra frukost för att vara ett budget hotell. Hotellet ligger på en något tystare gata men det är fortfarande nära till mat, shopping och sevärdheter! Turen till Halong Bay som jag också bokade genom detta hotell var mycket bra. Återigen, fantastiskt trevlig personal. Skulle definitivt bo på detta hotell igen!!
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Ronny W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value for money, the room size is pretty good
Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
Reviewed June 02, 2013