arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 78 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

nick L.
Australia
June 14, 2014
A beautiful place to stay, best beds, breakfast
Location, staff, rooms and food unforgettable place right near everything
Fantastic, not the cheapest but definitely one of the best

Wayne P.
New Zealand
February 03, 2014
Charming boutique hotel
A genuine personal service ethic amongst the staff, who are knowledgeable and generally have a good level of English. Good quality rooms at reaosnable prices.

Antonio R.
Italy
November 29, 2013
lovely hotel
staff, room size, internet
This is a very lovely boutique hotel with a good viet restaurant. The staff is friendly, the room is large and clean. Quite. Free internet. Great value for money.

james S.
United States
October 27, 2013
Outstanding Comfort, spotless, excellent food
restaurant, room, staff
I admit I initially had a concern about the hotel but after speaking with the General Manager,everything was superb. I'm pleased to say I have found a future home/hotel whenever I return to Hanoi. We ate many meals in the restaurant hotel and I can say each meal was excellent. The first Waitress who helped us was one of the best waitresses I have ever experienced in my life. Her name is Mrs Hoang Thi Van. If you have the opportunity to have her assist you you'll understand what I'm saying. She's knowledgable about the served food, professional and friendly and courteous. The hotel is a former colonial mansion and it's been extensively remodeled to make it a first class hotel. I only wish the rating system would reflect more accurately a hotel such as this. This hotel easily exceeds its rating of 4/ 1/2 stars. I look forward to being back.

Arnold W.
Philippines
October 21, 2013
It was a pleasant surprise staying at De Syloia!
1. Value for money, 2. Comfortable bed, 3. Accessibility to commercial areas
I was there for business and its so nice to come home to a very home-like hotel after a busy day of work. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Surprised that their internet speed in the room was so fast (and it was free). Most of all, i think i slept so well during my stay in the hotel because the bed was so comfortable, in less that 10 minutes after going to bed im in dreamland. The hotel has a very homey feel which makes it more interesting. One thing they can improve on is the selection of food they serve with breakfast. It was basically the same thing everyday and some of the food are a bit overcooked.

Jen G.
Australia
July 18, 2013
Delightful hotel away from the noise
Room size, bedding and breakfast
We spent four nights at De Syloia and loved every minute of it. The beds were like sleeping in the clouds. The breakfast selection was varied and catered for all tastes. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on which ways to walk to the different things we were interested in seeing. And they arranged a taxi to the airport and gave us a wake up call to ensure we were not rushed for the flight.

Jeffrey H.
Cambodia
July 11, 2013
Love the De Syloia
Great Restaurant, Good Value, Excellent Customer Service
I always stay at the De Syloia in Hanoi, and this time further reinforced my positive feelings about it. Firstly, I accidentally booked the wrong dates and only realized it when Agoda contacted me having observed that my dates didn't match my flight details. Kudos to Agoda for that, and especially to the De Syloia for kindly NOT charging me although they had the right to do so. Secondly, the restaurant downstairs is among my favourites in all of Hanoi, excellent food, lots of variety and very reasonable price. Third, it's a well kept and quiet little boutique hotel. My only fear is by giving it high ratings we won't be able to get a booking next time!

Teresa S.
United States
June 28, 2013
Great bed, kind staff, comfortable room
I love the bed! Friendly and helpful staff! Nice windows.

Teresa S.
United States
June 22, 2013
Kind staff and Western-standard comfort
Kind, English speaking staff, nice room with fruit plate, wonderful bed
I like this hotel. It is a bit off the beaten track, which is fine for me as I don't feel like I am about to be run over by motorcycles, as in the Old Town. The restaurant is yummy, the staff are kind and helpful, and the beds are a delight. The only thing I would prefer is slightly stronger air conditioning.

KUAN F.
Taiwan
May 27, 2013
High CP value hotel
Room is big and confortable and quiet; Traditional Vientnemen