Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Atul G. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel close to city centre
value for money, good service, clean rooms
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Highly recommended hotel.
Free breakfast, good staff, clean
Great! :)
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel
Recommended!
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Highly recommended Old Quarter Hotel
Clean, Location, Staff
I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and what you get. It is clean, good location, free breakfast which is good. You can get Pho if you ask for it. If this hotel is out of rooms they can set you up down the street at their other location.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Adrian S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
OK for 1 night stay in good location
Location, price and room size
It was suitable enough for 1 solo business traveller i picked it for its location to where I was going in Hanoi
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good , clean, recommended
clean, close to lake, quiet if no view.
Excellent. Recommended. Good price. Free breakfast m
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Charles B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, clean, excellent price. Recommende
Location, staff, clean, good view.
Very pleased. Only 5 floors. If you get a room with a view it may be a little noisier c but that is normal.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Kerrilee G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location, friendly staff and great price!!!
Location, friendly staff, cost
My stay here in September was simply amazing. Being a solo female traveller on my first trip to Vietnam I was made comfortable by all staff who were so helpful and even arranged tours around the city and to Halong Bay. Although there is no restaurant for lunch or dinner there are plenty of food options close by within walking distance. So close to the lake and shopping along with restaurants all within walking distance. I will stay here again when I return to Hanoi.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Tan D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Everything is nice
its staff, its location, and its price
overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and courteous . They responded quick with enthusiastic at guests demands.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Holiday Happiness
Location, Friendly & Helpful staff, Value for money
We had a terrific stay at Gia Bao Palace, the staff were helpful, attentive, and aimed to please. We extended our stay because we love Hanoi. We could have move to a new hotel closer to the old quarter but chose to stay on because the staff made us very welcome. WiFi was a little difficult as it dropped in and out so we had to use the WiFi in the lobby area.
Reviewed September 08, 2014