Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 227 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Dyan B.
Philippines
June 12, 2015
Accomodating staff
cleanliness accessible cheap

Salvador M.
Philippines
May 28, 2015
Satisfied with the service and very accomodating.
Good airconditioning system. Friendly personnel and good service.
Satisfied

Aliki P.
Greece
April 11, 2015
Golden Land Hotel Review
Just location
Poor service, no late check out offered even if we asked for it when we made the reservation. Shower was not working / only extremely hot water was running from the tap and we had to use the shower on our friends room! Room was still cleaned at the time of arrival (11 in the evening!) even if check in was supposed to be at 12:00 midday. Moreover the specifications of the room were completely different than the ones indicated on the booking confirmation email, with the room being much smaller than 35sqm and not as clean as we expected. When we complained at the check out for not having water and for the room standards (smaller than the one we booked etc.), there was no proper reply and generally although the people seemed to be very friendly they lack in professionalism regarding the actual service that they should be providing to clients. Generally, the hotel is good for one night stop accommodation that offers easy access to the center of Hanoi.

Ludvik M.
Canada
March 05, 2015
Modest but comfortable
Good location, clean rooms, free internet working well
Our stay was very enjoyable. There were different menus to choose for breakfast but sometimes they didn't have what we ordered (for ex. beef for the soup), nice bathroom but bathtub was not fixed and water went down the wall on the floor. We were 4 people and got only 3 towels, had to ask for one more. But staff was very helpful, fast in response, gave good advice, we reserved a tour and taxi to the hotel through them and everything worked very well.

Noy C.
United States
February 28, 2015
Good location and price
location is very good the staff are friendly good price
The pillows was dirty and my shower was not working properly. I informed the staff but never gotten taking care of it during my two days stay.

sofia P.
Thailand
February 17, 2015
near city
good service, clean, comfortable

sofia P.
Thailand
February 17, 2015
nice
near city, good service, room clean

OH S.
South Korea
December 01, 2014
clean and good location
Very friendly staff, provided room with breakfast, spacious rooms, close to the Hoam kiem lake.
Very friendly staff, provided room with breakfast, spacious rooms, reasonable price, Hoan Kiem District location close to the lake, Clean room!!

Katharine R.
New Zealand
October 30, 2014
Delightful little hotel
Convenient, quiet location; very clean room and hotel; freshly prepared breakfasts
This is a lovely, quiet little hotel, which is a welcome escape from the noise and bustle of downtown Hanoi, while still being very centrally located. Breakfast is prepared for each guest in the morning, from a menu provided the evening prior. This hotel is very good value for money!

Philippe D.
Switzerland
May 12, 2014
Golden Land Hotel
Très bien, bonne équipe et accueillante, rue au centre mais calme