arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 Pedro D.
Malaysia
August 11, 2014
beautiful location in the centre of town
location, nice room, nice breakfast
It was a very good stay as the staff are polite, location in the centre of town, comfortable room, cleanliness assured

9 Peck Y.
Singapore
May 05, 2014
Excellent
Attentive Staff, Value for money, Excellent breakfast
This is the second time I stayed in Golden Legend. The pleasant stay last year brought me back this time and it has upheld the high standard. The experienced staff was very professional and efficient. Check in actually took less than a minute. Everything was prepared before I arrive. I will definitely come back to stay again!

7 Nancy J.
United States
April 03, 2014
A good value in The Old Quarter
Location. Very nice staff. Great Pho for breakfast
Very nice and helpful staff. Good, clean room with a great Pho for breakfast. Great location on a pretty quiet street in the very noisy old quarter

8.3 Thai S.
Vietnam
January 03, 2014
Good hotel at old quarter
Great location, good service and staff friendly
We stayed 1 night at deluxe with sunrise or sunset. The room was large and clearn. We arrived too late but check in so quickly. The location was great, near Pho Ly Quoc Su, restaurants and cafe shops which were easy to get foods. Staff so friendly helpul and good breakfast.

10 elias K.
Australia
November 29, 2013
great location, super hotel, excellent service
Perfect location, helpful staff, clean hotel
By far the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam .The staff from the bell boys to the dining room staff were very good , a big mention goes out to HA,THAO , a very professional manager who couldn't do enough for us . Mrs Sunny for her prompt replies to our emails was also well appreciated .Booked our tours through the hotel as well .

2 Rachael H.
Australia
October 27, 2013
Would never stay here again
There is an amazing bakery around the corner called Joma.
Where to start..this hotel had no bad reviews anywhere so I expected it to be pretty good. I didn't expect 5 star or anything but here is what I wasn't expecting: We had adjoining rooms and they absolutely stunk. It was like rotten meat and it was like that everyday and always worse after housekeeping had been. It must be something they used but it was so bad we went and bought incense and burnt it continuously, and even then, it didn't mask the stench. On our first night my husband and I were lying in bed and heard a scratching at the window. My husband gets up to have a look (we are 7 floors up mind you) and a chihuahua sized rat comes jumping out from behind the curtain and runs into our daughters adjoining room. After getting our daughter into our room, my husband and a staff member spend 20 mins tearing the room apart trying to find it and then eventually chase it down to the 4th floor where it disappears. Twice during our 6 night stay we had no hot water and had to ask to have the problem seen too. One night my hubby went out with some friends he met up with and upon returning at 1am the place was locked up with shutters down. He was stranded out there banging at the door for 2 hours before someone let him in. To say he was furious is an understatement. The beds are rock hard. I mean like a concrete slab. I have travelled around Asia heaps and know the beds are generally lot firmer but this was by far the worst. The beds were so hard being comfortable is impossible. And lastly, we asked the hotel to arrange transport from the hotel to the airport when leaving. We paid the hotel for this only to have the guy who drove us angrily demand we pay him once we got there. We didn't. This hotel has a lot of great reviews so maybe we were just very unlucky but that said, I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.

10 Heike H.
Germany
October 19, 2013
Great stay
Friendly and helpfull staff, fantastic breakfast, centraly located
It's a greatful stay, the staff is very helpful. Had to extend my Visa, they did a perfect job, staff very helpful in organizing excurtions, right opposite of the Hotel there is a sSpa and Massage Center, very professionally working

9 Benjamin K.
United States
October 18, 2013
Nice size room in the middle of Hanoi
Nice size room, good staff performance, centrally located
The couple of negatives were that its not great value (just a bit overpriced for what you get), and the breakfast was not great (but I wasn't disappointed - it was cooked to order well, just a bit limited) for the price I was paying. The internet was not great. Other than that, I was happy with my stay, the room was a nice size, the staff performed well. I would stay here again if it was $5 less.

8.7 Pathompong S.
Thailand
October 15, 2013
Very pleasant. My final Hanoi hotel.
Location, Staffs, Room.
It was overall pleasant. Clean room. English speaking, attentive staffs and helpful in arranging my airport pickup.

8 Yin L.
Taiwan
October 12, 2013
Nice place
friendly staff, walking distance to the church, wifi everywhere
staffs are really friendly and helpful. but living in the second floor is quite noisy.