Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Emily C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Perfect end to trip
Views, breakfast, location
Great place to end our trip
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Lala R. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Well located Boutique Hotel
Comfortable big bed, conveniently located, good variety for breakfast
Charming boutique hotel nicely located in the Old Quarter with lots of dining options around and close to a pharmacy (in case of need). Staff is helpful.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Chui P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Excellent hotel service
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean and tidy with free drinking bottled water. Buffet breakfast is good.
Excellent service provided by friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Trevor M. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
This place is stunning especially because of the s
It is very centrally located. It is managed and run by simply superb people! There are soo welcoming and hospitable. The hotel is real character and warmly appointed.
It was very enjoyable! I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. The team were soo helpful and informative. They really added to our experience in Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

William H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
over rated hotel
it was clean,,, it was near the outdoor night shopping market.
Small rooms, poor customer service.I would not recommend it to anyone
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Donovan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
clean, luxurious and comfy
location, food
Reviewed June 23, 2015

roel L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
staff are very friendly
location is center
the presidential suite balcony is very dirty... there is no table outside to sit and relax. the jacuzzi inside presidential suite is perfect. what i find uncomfortable is the manager during breakfast to be served by her staff, i know it is her privilege to have breakfast but i find it not pleasant to the eyes seeing all your staff serving you like a queen and all other quests go to the buffet table to get food. or she can do self serve, the buffet table is easy to access. nothing against her anyway... the good thing about this hotel are their staff, very friendly and accomodating, even during check out, a staff gave us tea- well done!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Ross W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel to stay in Hanoi
Breakfast, Staff and location
We found the hotel well located on the edge of the old quarter which gives you good access to Hoam Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter for souvenir shopping and dining. Eating is good whether it be the street food or restaurant and pub. The staff at the hotel at all levels were of a great help in information getting things done and catering to any needs you might have. A young and enthusiastic staff which will give the hotel a good future.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Ketan K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice location
nice location, good spa, nice room
location is nice, walking distance from attractions. Spa was very nice. Coordination of staff is an issue. Our previous hotel transferred our luggage to this hotel but staff doesn't knew it because the person who collect was different and he never informed front desk. We have to goto previous hotel to ask for luggage , they call this hotel had still could not trace it for 15 mins.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Richard G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Golden Silk Review
Staff, location and presents well
Wish we had gone there first when we arrived in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 15, 2015