arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 Chun K.
Malaysia
April 30, 2015
location, cleanliness,comfort
location, clean, friendly staff
The hotel is in the heart of old quarter. Just few minutes walk to the bars. The staffs were friendly.

8 Quoc P.
Vietnam
April 22, 2015
Clean, good location, great staff manner
Clean, good location, great staff manner
Good, we spent one night there. the staff are very friendly and helpful, took care of our motorbike and luggages.

5 Sawaan K.
Myanmar
April 13, 2015
We make big mistake!
When we arrive there is only one girl in the reception with poor English speaking. We have a huge luggage nobody try to take it. There is no lift just stairs was horrible. I think air conditioning is from 1979. Very good in pictures.

7 Svenja G.
Germany
April 10, 2015
Average Hotel with great location
Location, location, location
If your're looking for a cheap and reasonable good hotel, which is excellent located, you are right here. Nothing special to say about the rooms, they are relatively clean, beds ok, stuff ok. But you go out and you are in the heart of Hanoi's old town.

8.3 Danielle M.
Australia
March 18, 2015
Comfortable polite and helpful
This hotel was in prime location but still very quiet. Cleaned daily and good traditional breakfast included.
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at green diamond. The staff were very friendly and helpful when choosing our trip to Halong bay and with transport to the airport. The room was perfect size for the two of us and cleaned daily. The hotel was in a great position but seemingly quiet. Quiet comfortable and kind what more would you want.

9.3 Jim L.
Netherlands
March 12, 2015
Great value hotel at perfect location
Location, comfortable rooms, price
Had a great stay even though the weather in Hanoi was not so nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, good wifi everywhere and only $18 a night! Fantastic value for money, considering you are in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Booked a trip to Halong Bay as well with them, which was a bit of a disappointment (mainly due to the weather - think carefully what sort of cruise you want and what the weather forecasts are!). Staff is super nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend anyone coming to Hanoi to stay here.

5.3 Luiz R.
Australia
January 13, 2015
Be aware
Cleanliness
The hotel is located in a dodge area. There was a scam just in front of it, when we were dropped by the taxi. Internet was pretty average. It is cheap!!!

9 ramananthan M.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
nice cheap hotel
cheap, clean and friendly staff
pleasant and will recommend for budget hotel

9.3 Brian D.
Philippines
November 03, 2014
Great staff
Very friendly and helpful staff, location is very near to nice shops, value for money
The staff were very pleasant and helpful in many ways. On our 2nd day, we had a bigger room with spacious terrace, which we liked so much. Location is really good with many shops and restaurants nearby.

8.3 ramananthan M.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
cheap and good hotel
cheap and good location
pleasent