arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Melvin Y.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Awesome
Clean, Comfort and Escalator
Superb awesome, best location, best bed, best bathroom friendly staffs

seng O.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Will book this hotel again
staff service, location, budget price !
My family really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The counter manager gave us some useful advices and when he knew we had to leave for the airport at 6am. he asked the staff to prepare simple lunch boxes for us. I will book this hotel when I visit Hanoi again.

Trong L.
Vietnam
November 27, 2015
It was nice performance, nice staff. I'll be back.
Location, condition, friendly

sarawut P.
Thailand
October 14, 2015
Old hotel inside old quarter
Good location, Friendly staffs
I booked deluxe room with city view but i think it was not the type of the room that we booked. i feel like standard room with terrible view, It's call roof view not city view. The hotel look old but great location. The menu for breakfast is poor also. However, staffs are friendly and nice. especially the bell boy at night shift (we forgot to ask his name) He always smile and willing to help us.

shalyn Y.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
very value for money
good location, price and staff
very friendly staff, good location, a lot of food around the hotel. but it slightly noisy as it is in the heart of city.

shalyn Y.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
very good location
location , price and staff
very friendly staff, good location, a lot of food around the hotel. but it slightly noisy as it is in the heart of city.

Kozue O.
Japan
September 27, 2015
professional staffs
hospitality quick response clean room
the stufffs are so trained and I really appreciate their hospitality. They could handle and arrange everything I requested with smiling all the time. The location is also convenient and can walk around the beautiful lake, can feel the local atmosphere as well. I bet I'll choose this hotel when I go to Hanoi again.

Ondrej M.
Czech Republic
September 19, 2015
ondrej
personal. room. service
Best hotel what we try in old quarter

Teck A.
Singapore
August 28, 2015
Nice cosy place
The staff, location, breakfast
Great experience

suzanne B.
Australia
July 05, 2015
get what you pay for
location location manager
on arrival we had difficulty in communicating with front desk receptionist, however the manager soon arrived and checked we were happy with everything as lady hadnt explained anything to us except she wanted our passport and didnt return it to i requested we have it back. whenever leaving the hotel we had to leave our room key at front desk , this meant when we got back to room it was very stuffy and hot, found it difficult to sleep so we ended up changing hotel the next morning to a more comfortable hotel , manager was so nice but they definitely more concerned about review than the actual cleanliness of hotel. breakfast was basic but i suppose good for the price range, this would suit the backpacker traveller more than the middle age couple range