Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

warren T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very pleasant stay
friendly staff, great location, good breakfast
the hotel is located in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi near the markets, within easy walking distanct to the lake and French quater and surrounded by cafes and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. We arrived late at night, the check in was very fast and the room ready.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

ang G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
The room deco was good!
Good Deco!
This was my 3rd time staying in this hotel. but i have a bad experience this time right. The bed sheet and pillow case were very old with hole on the bed sheet. they need to change new set of bed sheet. the worst part is my room was very near to the lift, and i can literally hear the people talking and walking step outside. it was really ignoring. They need to do something to reduce the noise. and i asked the reception to check on my aircon remote which was not work, nobody turn up in our room. I have to switch the tv room battery with the aircon batt to make it work.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Ng J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
located in a small street near dong xuan
near dong xuan market and large bathroom and quite bright at night
Good hotel if you want to stay near dong xuan Street is small so cars difficult to move in from or to airport Bathing is located in a cubicle next to the bed! Calling cab via reception - pay through the reception instead of driver seems dodgy.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

SIEW C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for money. Good location
Room is comfort. Locate centralized.
We had pleasant stayed at this hotel during 28 dec till 31 dec. we travelled with young children. The breaks fast were impressived, they served Vietnamese food together with some international food. The design of room is beautiful we liked it so much. Room is spacious. Just the housekeeping staff were always asked me "when u move out?" When I was still have 5 hrs time to go for check out. It make me feel that the housekeeping want us to move out quickly. And next to hotel is a dancing school, every morning can be hear to pop song. Overall is good to stay at this hotel. Will stay again if we go back to Hanoi.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Teeravit T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
beautiful hotel, good location
beautiful hotel, good location, nice staff
Beautiful hotel with great design! Room was comparatively big and comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and very helpful. Great location close to main tourist sights.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Teeravit T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
beautiful hotel, good location
Clean Room, Great Staff, Value for money
Beautiful hotel with great design! Room was comparatively big and comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly and very helpful. Great location close to main tourist sights. But sad that they do not provide airport transfer.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

nicolas D. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
amazing room
big room, silencious, huge bathroom
a great experience, i always visit this hotel which has a great price/quality ratio. biggest bathroom ever!
Reviewed December 03, 2013

nino F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
surpassed my expectations
great food,cleanliness and wonderful staff-especially ms Thuy
thoroughly enjoyed it and would stay again and certainly recommend it.food was excellent and staff very knowledgable and good language skills.room was very comfortable and i had a lovely balcony.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Melissa S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Friendly staff makes the hotel worth it
Clean room, good location, very attentive staff
I really enjoyed my stay at Hanoi Boutique Hotel because the staff were so friendly and attentive. I was having flight issues to begin with, and meeting up with a friend in Hanoi who was traveling from a different city, but the staff were all quick to respond to emails and were able to get us situated into our room with no problem (despite a late check in). The hotel is situated just a couple blocks from tourist attractions and shopping areas, but at the same time the hotel remained quiet in the rooms. The room was small, but very clean. What I found to be quite odd was that the shower stall was located within the bedroom and not the bathroom. Furthermore, it was all in glass, so there was no privacy while you showered. Other than that, the room suited our needs. Breakfast was fairly normal with a small mixture of Vietnamese and Western dishes. Most of all I was impressed with the quality of staff at the hotel. They spoke great English, were very attentive, and welcoming.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Anthony G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice base from which to explore Hanoi
Location, Design, Bar
The hotel is well designed and usefully located to explore the Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Reviewed October 27, 2013