Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Saw C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best Hotel in Hanoi
Best location, clean and spacious room
We were greeted by very friendly staff upon our arrival at the hotel. The hotel is located right in the centre of the Old Quarters but slightly quieter side of the Old Quarters away from the pubs and clubs. The room were very spacious and clean with good AC and water heater. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay we had with Hanoi Boutique Hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Lihui C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
good location, value for money
good location, quiet, generally clean
Hotel was generally clean with all the basic amenities. For rooms with bathtub, the water splattered all over when showering. Rooms with standing shower were fine. Breakfast selection is small, but quite tasty. Location wise it is near enough to the main shopping n dining streets, but quiet enough at night. Overall good value for money.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Robert R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
lost in vietnam
staff great, eye opening in old quater, clean hotel
Reviewed March 31, 2015

joo A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Location is good but the room is small.
Location, location, location
Good, the staff is helpful. The bed is good and the room is clean. Only thing is that the room is too small for standrad room. I have 2 big bags and no space to put.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Robert C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Small, windowless, airless room. Noisy.
No 'best things' to report.
Room had no window and was airless, feeling damp without the aircon on. Threre was a large shower in the room, which cut down the space. Next door the played loud bass-booming, techno music at all hours. Not good if you are jet-lagged. The room was pre-booked from Europe, and the hotel was full, so I couldn't upgrade to a room with natural light. Most hotels in the old town are way overrated, I would chose the French quarter next time - more chance of getting windows in the room.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Lee W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Service & location
Location & Staff service
The location is just near the night market (Fri-Sun) The staff is helpful
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Ronald M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Personable staff
old word charm mixed with new world service
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. When we got ripped off by a taxi driver which they had called for us, they contacted the taxi company and succeeded in get back our money - amazing!
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Washirawish R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
The room is clean and nice view
staff and room
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Angela N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Angie from Melbourne
Location, friendly staff, pretty clean
Reviewed January 18, 2015

abigail W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
comfortable and well located
helpful staff, great location, fantastic breakfast
this hotel is fantastic - the location is amazing, under a 5 minute walk to the "bia hoi" and a leisurely 10 minute walk to the lake. also, Ms. Thuy at the travel desk was so incredibly helpful with booking basically the entire second half of our holiday (we went to Sapa and Ha Long Bay all through bookings she made for us - and the accommodations she booked were great and all done last minute).
Reviewed January 10, 2015