Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 438 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 100 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Babak S.
Australia
December 05, 2015
Good
Amazing breakfast, nice balcony

Neil
Australia
April 19, 2015
Exceptional
Clean modern hotel, helpful and friendly staff , great breakfast. Left our luggage when we went on overnight trip to Halong bay with no issues.

Tony
Australia
April 13, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.
Well located in the Old Quarter.

Ling C.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2015
Fair price hotel
Good location, nice staff, cheap rate
the water can't go away in bathroom

Ho L.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2015
5 blackouts in 3 nights
Breakfast is good
Unacceptable to have 5 blackouts in 3 nights. Made us embarrassed coz we were having shower. It is so dangerous and even no light on corridor during suspension. Basin and slippers are dirty.

Katie
Australia
March 29, 2015
Friendly staff and very good...
The staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and quite tasty with good options. The location is very central.
The first room we had didn't match the description and was too small for our needs. The second room was better. The floors particularly and rooms in general could be much cleaner.

Kim
Singapore
March 28, 2015
centralize, comfy room
Location

Tan B.
Singapore
September 24, 2015
Friendly staff
Cleanliness, friendly staff and value for money
Overall it was good.

Emma F.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2015
Caring & friendly staff, gr8 rooms -natural light
Seriously comfortable bed, ostentatious bathroom ceramics, natural light and airy room, lovely staff
We only stayed for a few hours as had a long journey beforehand but they were so accommodating and the room was soooo comfy with an amazing bed!!! Going to stay again we liked it a lot! And all for £15 a night!!!

Susan
Australia
March 26, 2015
we will be back
Excellent breakfast really helpful staff and so central

Anonymous
Vietnam
March 08, 2015
Average. Old and tired decor....
Food and bed.
Decor.

Abbey G.
Australia
August 21, 2015
A must stay hotel in Hanoi!
The STAFF, the Rooms, the Location
We had such a beautiful stay in Hanoi, the hotel is positioned slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of the town but still in and amongst the chaos of the old city. The staff were so so lovely, couldn't have asked for better service! Breakfast food was great, just what you want. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel 😊

ghassan S.
Jordan
May 02, 2015
Great staff, nice small hotel
Staff, location, staff
Some of the best staff around. Very good manager, and Jimmy is one of the best front desk staff I have ever seen,,,

Adrian
Belgium
February 20, 2015
Very nice hotel with friendly...
Location of the hotel, close to city center. Cleanness of the room, very good breakfast. Friendly staff, willing to help.

Åse
Norway
February 09, 2015
Nice, helpful staff
Good location. Friendly, helpful young staff. The young man in the reception who solved our Facebookproblem quickly and with a big smile :)
Good breakfast, beautilful breakfastroom, but we never had exactly what we ordered.

Christopher L.
Australia
April 06, 2015
Had multiple issues, wouldn't stay again
Location
We had a pretty poor experience at the hanoi city palace hotel. The driver who picked us up from the hotel at the airport was extremely rude. The manager with glasses who greeted us at the hotel didn't smile once or welcome us. They had plumbing issues in our room so we had to walk a block down the street to their sister hotel which was a downgrade because it was some dodgy back alley hotel. The second night we went back to hanoi city palace hotel and was placed in a dark damp room. It was so damp the bed felt wet and soggy. All our belongings were wet by the next morning! The bed sheets and towels had stains on them and the bathroom was covered in mould. It was disgusting.

Sabine L.
Slovenia
April 01, 2015
Good value for the price
Breakfast, top spot, helpful staff

Syairazi
Singapore
February 06, 2015
Great value-for-money and excellent service!
The central location allowed us to visit most of the places of interest in Hanoi via foot. A lot of shops and eateries nearby the hotel. The breakfast menu is limited but it tastes great! I recommend ...
The hotel did a little touch-up work (drilling works) in the lobby on 1 night which ended til 11pm but I guess it was necessary. Just a minor inconvenience of noise.

Trudy
Australia
February 01, 2015
Extraordinary staff and wonderful value...
'I would rate the staff as some of the finest I have ever encountered. Two days before I was due to leave I caught a virus and couldn't get out of bed. I was so appreciative of a staff ...

Michel D.
Switzerland
February 25, 2015
we had a used bed
location
We were there at the vietnamese New Years Holiday "TET" There were absolutely too few staff for all the work. We had a used bed with lots of hairs and were very disappointed! The staff at the Reception just told us: "could be, we don't have enough staff at the moment." The rooms are accordingly not clean at all and also very humid. I can't recommend this place!