arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 367 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9 Denise N.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Awesome staff
Staff
Comfortable

10 william G.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
10 / 10 for staff attention
location, value for money and staff (brilliant!)
Staff could not have been more helpful during our stay - highly recommend this hotel

10 Phensiri S.
Australia
December 19, 2015
Excellent customer service
Great location, friendly staff, best breakfast
We were very happy staying at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel. We impressed with the hotel staff. They are very friendly and willing to help with everything. My boyfriend wanted to get his business cards printed, they wanted to help without taking any fees. They went out of their ways to help us and made sure that we were happy staying at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

10 Penelope H.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2015
Excellent stay
Excellent, attentive staff. Great location. Fabulous room.
We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived in the evening and were surprised to find this lovely little hotel right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff greeted us with cool towels and a fruit drink. The room, a junior suite, was fantastic value for money and had a tv, laptop, tea and coffee facilities. The location was great for us , as we could walk to the lake and around the old part of town. All in all a lovely hotel, fantastic value for money - should have more than 2 stars!!

8.7 Kylie L.
Australia
December 04, 2015
Great place to stay in Hanoi
Staff friendliness, Beautiful clean rooms, location.
The staff here were very helpful and willing to assist in any way they could.

8 NORHAYATI I.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Hanli
Location. Staff were friendly and awesome.
Very good

9 Mohcene S.
Canada
December 03, 2015
Great service and clean room in Hanoi
The staff is truly amazing. They welcomed us with a sit down discussion about Hanoi. The asked us about what we want to see and reviewed a map with us to pkan our days. Helped us book Ha Long trip
Great stay. Clean hotel and great staff. Comfortable bed and great shower. Wifi was good in the rooms and lobby.

10 Julia M.
Canada
November 28, 2015
Amazing
Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms

9 Antony L.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Nice hidden away hotel in great location
Greatstaff, location, comfortable room
No problems

9.7 Eldad M.
Israel
October 28, 2015
The staff made all the difference
Staff, location, information
We had such a wonderful time at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. When we left, we actually felt like we're saying goodbye to family. The hotel staff was so wonderful and helpful - Suggesting places to eat, calling us cabs and drawing a map of the train station. When we first arrived, we just left our bags there before going on the night train to sapa. We were given a shower on the first floor + welcome drinks before our train left. The hotel staff had even go out with us to the street and took us to a recommended restaurant (and I must say it wasn't them marketing the restaurant - they had asked us if we'd like them to recommend something). My wife had her 30th birthday while we were in the hotel, and for that occasion, we were upgraded to the juniour suite and had a birthday cake +ballons+flowers waiting at the room. The location was also great - right in the middle of the old city, we hardly needed to use taxis. he hotel is located in a side alley that might look a little intimidating at first, but that's really a great spot! Just a small note about the rooms - the cheaper room is very very small. The facilities were great in this room as well, but we had opted for a paid upgrade after seeing the junior suite.