Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1489 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Christopher C.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
Lovely hotel, great staff
Staff, rooms, breakfast
The rooms are lovely they also come equipped with a DVD player and a laptop which is a nice touch. The breakfasts are part buffet and part cooked to order which were really good. However, the hotel is exceptional because of the staff. They could not be more helpful, friendly or attentive and that's why I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh the location in the Old Town is also pretty good :-)

Jocelyn N.
France
February 27, 2014
Nice and well located
Location, breakfast, lovely room
The hotel was enjoyed by the 12 of all coming from various countries. It is central, breakfasts were lovely and varied on the 12th and last floor, and the room was neat and clean, in addition to having been so nicely prepared with decorations for our arrival. A good find in central Hanoi.

rebecca J.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Value for money
Staff helpfulness, price of room, cleanliness
Stay was great, very attentive staff. We were traveling in a large group and they were very attentive to who was who and what rooms we were all in. Nothing was too much trouble. Check out procedure was a tad tedious

diana G.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
Beautiful hotel in centre of old quarter.
The staff were just so friendly,kind and helpful. Very clean. Lovely choice for breakfast.
Fantastic. Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Could not be more helpful ,kind and attentive. A porter even came to the station with us to make sure we caught the right train to Sapa. I would now never stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Lovely room with great shower etc.etc. Excellent breakfast. I reccomend this hotel very highly . Please go and see for yourself.

Louis B.
United States
February 24, 2014
A memorable stay
Service, price and a luxurious, well appointed room
Fantastic! great hotel and good value. Clean, new room with nice design and furnishings.

Chloe L.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Great for a quick stay
In Cbd close to pubs clubs and eateries in the middle of markets side stalls and shops
Was good great staff very helpful rooms were of decent size buffet breakfast didn't have a huge choice but was ok.

Lynette O.
Australia
February 24, 2014
The best of the Elegance Group in Hanoi.
Location, friendly staff, breakfast with a view
We only stayed one night at The Diamond for our Halong Bay cruise. The staff, like all staff in the Elegance Group are friendly and attentive. The breakfast was great with plenty to chose from. Our room was beautifully decorated and seemed quite recently decorated. Our stay, although only short, was great. We had lunch in the restaurant because we wanted something easy but thought the meal was great. Breakfast was outstanding and as good as most 5 star hotels. I would certainly use this hotel when next in Hanoi.

Tim W.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2014
The best hotel staff you can wish for
Superb staff, amazing food, great location
This is a fabulous boutique hotel ideal for a City stay in Hanoi. The staff are attentive, speak perfect English and very knowledgable. They recommended some great places to visit, arranged a beautiful excursion to Halong Bay and were available to help 24/7. The food in the restaurant is of the highest quality and is worth staying for that alone. I would recommend the Elegance Diamond over a bigger chain hotel.

Ma H.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2014
A very pleasant stay.
Staff, reception(plane delay for more than 3 hrs), breakfast.

Brendan C.
United States
February 20, 2014
Awesome Spot in the Old Quarter
Location, comfort, staff, restaurant.
I was unfortunately only stayed here for one night, but it was a great experience all around. Location is fantastic (5 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake), service was exceptional, and the room was very clean, comfortable, and modern. The included breakfast was also probably the best "included" breakfast I've encountered and the fact that the restaurant's on the 12th floor definitely adds to the experience (dinner excellent as well). I even came back after arriving back from Sapa on a 430AM train and they were beyond accommodating upon my return (mainly to store bags) - I sat and had breakfast for 4 hours watching the world series and they were great! I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.