arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1464 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1464 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Dianne T.
United States
February 07, 2014
Unbelievable. Amazing staff.
Staff, staff, staff. They were amazing. I was totally impressed by them.
Superb. The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly and charming.

Candace J.
United States
February 06, 2014
Magnetic!
Staff, spa, decor
The staff were incredible! So helpful and friendly and always donning bright smiles. We were originally going to hop around hostels after the first night, but we just kept coming back to this place. Stayed in different rooms each times, and each one was wonderfully clean, well equipped, and beautifully decorated. The tour desk got us some INCREDIBLE deals for Ha Long Bay. We really felt like celebrities during our stay. The ONLY reason I believe this isn't classified as 5 stars is because it doesn't have a business center, gym, or fitness room. The service and atmosphere are 5 star material to me!

Donna W.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2014
A Warm Welcome to Hanoi
Customer service, comfort of bedroom, quality of breakfast.
This was our first hotel stay in Vietnam and the staff certainly set the bar high. From the warm reception we were given on arrival to the pleasant way we were greeted at all times by the staff, we really felt welcome and valued. The bed was comfortable and the extra touches (like a welcome fruit basket and rose petals on the bed) made this a memorable stay. We did eat in the hotel restaurant one evening and enjoyed our meal but my partner was particularly impressed with the quality and range of the breakfast buffet each morning. The location of the hotel was ideal, being a short walk away from the lake. An excellent choice of hotel for Hanoi stays.

Iuri K.
Brazil
February 04, 2014
Amazing Staff and the best Spot in Old Town
Location, Staff and Rooms
Everything was perfect since the check in. They gave us all information we need to have a good time in the city. The staff is very well prepared. They know our nights and they were always one step ahead. We booked our Halong Bay tour in the hotel and was a good choice. When we leave the hotel, they kept our luggage and when we came back, our stuff was in our new room. And they gave us a upgrade in the last night, to a family room. The restaurant of the hotel is one of the most famous of Hanoi. The breakfast is very good and the view is amazing. One of the best hotels of our Southeast asia trip for sure.

Kristin G.
New Zealand
February 04, 2014
A Gem in Hanoi
Restaurant, Customer Service, Facilities
This hotel was such a great find. It was well located, walking distance to Old Quarter, Lake, Water Puppet Theatre etc. We had a fabulous night there, all staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The restaurant was fantastic, fabulous views and the food was excellent. We enjoyed an outstanding dinner there and breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. The staff were thoughtful and provided us a takeaway breakfast the morning of our very early check out. I would recommended this hotel, it offered excellent value for money and provided superb service.

Tony T.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Highly recommended
Very helpful hotel employess
Excellent. Will definitely stay at hanoi elegance diamond again!

MARISTEL C.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
Great Stay
location, value for money, restaurant

SIN L.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
cosy comfortable
clean, cheap, nice
cosy comfortable, nice design, clean room. affordable rate

Richard M.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2014
Outstanding in its class
Managers personal attention , fantastic reception staff , great restaurant staff
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. From teaching us to be clever with chopsticks in the restaurant to buying our water puppet tickets at reception. The manager personally told me which shops to buy the things I was looking for. At the same time we felt we were not over faced with attention. Stay here if this is the budget you are looking at. The decor is all a bit brown but that is a very small thing in the scale of things!

Rona Z.
Australia
January 24, 2014
Nice stay
Location, staff, food