arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Kuan Y.
Malaysia
November 24, 2013
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond - hotel par excellence
Excellent food, fantastic location, English speaking staff
Our stay at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel did live up to its reviews - in fact, it exceeded expectations in various ways! The menu selection covered both western and Vietnamese food - we tried both and they have turned out to be some of the best meals we had the whole 10 days we were in Vietnam! The breakfast buffet spread is incomparable, even when compared with some of the 5-star hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are attentive and speak excellent English. The hotel is also well located within easy walking distance to popular attractions in Hanoi. The Hanoi Elegance wins thumbs-up in our review in every category.

YUAN-NA C.
Australia
November 23, 2013
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, central location
Great service, closed to the shops, value for money
Budget hotel with 5 star service. Restaurant on the top floor service nice food at a reasonable price.

YUAN-NA C.
Australia
November 23, 2013
Value for money. Great service. Cheap laundry.
Great service, good breakfast, Restaurant on the top floor serve nice food.
Staff are very helpful. Nice restaurant on the top floor. Cheap laundry. Only issue is the shower room at the Executive Suite is small and a bit dirty.

Margaret T.
Australia
November 13, 2013
wonderful place to say for many reasons
location; helpful staff; comfortable bed and hot good pressure shower
Our stay was great. The location, just inside the old quarter, was perfect for getting around Hanoi's crazy traffic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable (unlike many in Vietnam) and the water was hot and the pressure was good. We particularly appreciated being able to shower after our very early morning arrival on the overnight train from Sa Pa, and again before our early evening flight out of Hanoi. Staff were also very helpful organising tours and providing advice on shopping shopping and sightseeing.

Shing H.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2013
warmly/helpful/polite staff, strong language skill
Helpful staff, provide good advices for our enquiries such as how to go, where to buy, what thing to do

William M.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Great hotel and staff.
Staff,cleanliness, location.
Excellent hotel third stay in 2weeks, would highly recommend.

Yip O.
China
November 08, 2013
Very nice room and staff.
Good location and good staff

William M.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Comfortable friendly hotel staff and services.
Staff,services,cleanliness
Wonderful, will stay twice more during nov.during my travels.

May C.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
EXCELLENT SERVICE
excellent service, wonderful staff, caffordable, great boutique hotel
excellent service, wonderful staff, affordable, great boutique hotel

Eunice F.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Splendid and worth every cent
Luxurious, great breakfast buffet spread, convenient location
I enjoyed the stay immensely. Hanoi Elegance Diamond really took me by surprise. Rooms were spacious, breakfast was beautiful (high floor, decent spread), location was so convenient. More pricey than the other backpacker hotels but really a wonderful place to stay in. If you are not too picky on prices, this hotel is really good value for money!