Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Dan L.
Singapore
October 23, 2013
Great service and clean room!
Service, cleanliness, location
The stay at hanoi elegance was a pleasant one. All staffs were very, very attentive and they were very nice, offering you help at every moment whenever there is a need. Sometimes, their friendliness do scare my friend and I a little, but there's nothing to complain about great service anyway. Rooms were big and comfortable, and they were really clean. Location is very centralized, nearby most road side stalls and city centre and just about 5-10 mins walk to night market which only opens on certain days. One added point was the laptop provided and wifi in the hotel is quite fast. When we get bored at night (because hanoi can get boring after awhile), we are able to just stay in the hotel and enjoy entertainment with the laptop. One point which the hotel can try to improve in future is probably to worko on the ventilation in the toilet. The air in the toilet seems to be very stuffy and no ventilation. Also, we got this hotel off a deal from agora at about 80usd per night. Without the deal, the price might be a little steep for a stay in hanoi. However, other than tha, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back!

AWASSADA P.
Thailand
October 22, 2013
Perfect stay in Hanoi
Central locations, Attentive staffs, All services you need for a trip could be provided.
Only thing I don't like is that there is no good view from my room. It's a city view full of old buildings. That's the only downside. Apart from this, I love this hotel. Services, rooms, locations, helpful staffs are great. I will stay there again, and will recommend to all my friends.

Yun K.
Malaysia
October 10, 2013
Clean, Comfort Room
Good Service, Clean Room, Nice Food

max L.
Brazil
October 09, 2013
Great service, great location, great stay
The staff, the location and breakfast
Customer service is their number 1 priority and it's very clear. Great service from everyone and I really appreciate making our stay easy and hassle free. The rooms are nice although it could be a little bit bigger but it was ok for two of us. The breakfast was nice and tasty and again, excellent service at the restaurant. The hotel is close to everything and you can walk everywhere. I love the fact that you can rent a motor bike at the hotel and leave it in the front of the hotel. They printed a document for free and even called the airlines to confirm my flight. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and finally, the reviews here on Agoda were right on!

louise C.
Australia
October 08, 2013
relaxing and ejoyable
The staff,rooms and breakfast
The staff were very friendly and helpful,rooms lovely and comfortable and the hotel is a central location.You can enjoy the amazing views while having the delicious breakfast served by the helpful friendly staff.We would stay here again for our next hanoi visit:)

Marc P.
Philippines
October 07, 2013
The Best Hotel in Hanoi
Clean bedrooms and restrooms, Buffet breakfast, Friendly Staff
After travelling from Halong Bay and Tam Coc, we were very pleased to be checking in in this hotel as it offered comfort and relaxation. The buffet breakfast was great. The room and bathroom is very spacious. Air-conditioning works perfectly well. Wi-fi connection was fast and each room has its own laptop that you can use free of charge.

Marc P.
Philippines
October 07, 2013
Everything is perfect
Food, Clean Rooms Comfortable Beds, Large Bathroom
Buffet breakfast was great. Well ventilated rooms, spacious rooms and bathrooms. English speaking and friendly staff. Fast check out.Great souvenir shop.

Sabrina S.
Indonesia
October 07, 2013
Large rooms with excellent service and great value
Breakfast is very tasty, High speed internet and Friendly Staffs
Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the quality of cleanliness and service of the hotel. Staffs are extremely knowledgeable about local tours and surrounding areas. Would recommend this hotel highly to anyone who is visiting Hanoi.

jean-michel D.
New Zealand
October 02, 2013
A very nice Hotel
Cleanliness, Center of Hanoi, friendly staff
This is a very good hotel, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Restaurant is great. Room are very nice. It is a very well situated hotel/ I would come back at next opportunity

Beng N.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
Wonderful stay with great service
Attentive and Friendly staffs, Good restaurant and Great location
It was a wonderful stay at the Hotel with very attentive and friendly staff. Fast check in. The reception staff actually gave us a short introduction to the places of attractions and good restaurants the moment we arrived at the hotel which surprised us. We checked out in between our stay due to the Halong Bay trip and we could leave our luggage in the room. When we came back from our Halong Bay, our luggages were already placed in our new room. Definitely a thumb up for the great service.