arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Kimberly C.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
unforgetable stay
delicious food, complimentary wine, excellent staff service
all the food was perfectly made,delicious, pricey but worth the money. breakfast had variety and dinner was even better. view of restaurant is top floor and we could lok over the old quarter. the hotel had an open space bar and it was really windy and quiet.we booked a junior suite and was given complimentary wine even though we only stayed a night. the bathroom flooring was wood at for the shower area n pebbles for the rest, so it was not slippery even though the floor was wet. the toiletries was nice smelling, ingredient of mint leaves. we had a little balcony with bench, view wasnt special but made smoking all convenient. fast laptop was provided for usage in the room. and a pretty sofa area make the room all so romantic and cosy to live in. more than satisfactory.

8 KHOO M.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Spacious room with perfect view
spacious room, perfect dining area, good choice of breakfast
The most perfect hotel I ever stay in Hanoi, those 5 stars also can't compare when you're talking abt the price that they charge you versus those on offered here. Spacious room, perfect dining and breakfast area on the 12th floor roof top. From here, you can enjoy the panoramic view of Hoan Kiem lake and river. The moment you step out of the hotel, there are a lot of shopping area for you but most of it is the imitation products. At least, you can still enjoy to see how the locals live.

8.7 Ngang T.
Australia
August 23, 2013
excellent
friendly, helpfull,
satisfied, great and very helpfull. easy in communication with staff as they fluent in english.

9.7 Jeremy M.
Canada
August 21, 2013
Amazingly attentive staff
Staff, staff and staff
I stayed at the Elegance Diamond then had a deal at a 5 star hotel. I would have preferred to stay longer at the Elegance Diamond. It is the same feeling as going to a friend's house for dinner or going to a stranger's house for dinner. Every part of their service is carefully planned out to make your stay comfortable. Even the restaurants they recommend are the best in the city. Wonderful and for sure where I will stay when I go back to Vietnam.

8.3 Hendricus V.
Netherlands
August 19, 2013
Great Location, Super Attentive Staff
This hotel really stands out due to its very attentive and friendly staff
We had a superb stay in this hotel with our two small children. The hotel is located in the old town, at walking distance to the lake and the water puppet theatre. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all the amenities, including free wifi. Breakfast (and all other meals) is served on the top floor, with a nice view of the city. The staff are extremely helpful and have great attention for detail. Highly recommendable

8 Martin G.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Comfortable rooms
Big room, clean
Very helpful staff. Big rooms and good breakfast. We stayed a few times here.

8 Anne C.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Comfortable place to stay with well appointed room
Comfortable bed. Modestly priced. Good location.
Staff at the hotel were very helpful. We arrived later than planned and were unable to get a table in the hotel's restaurant for dinner that night- a very aceptable alternative was quickly organised. Great breakfast. The hotel is close by the market area and the lake. A minus: no shuttle service to/from the airport, but hotel staff soon arranged a taxi to transport us there. Would stay there again.

8 Martin G.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Nice room, good breakfast
Spacious room,very helpful staff
We stayec a few times in Diamond hotel. Easy access to everything in the city. Close to the Lake.

10 Priscilla U.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Excellent choice of hotel to stay in.
Very personable service, nice and comfortable room, good restaurant
Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was thoroughly impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. Rooms are nicely designed, comfortable beds and very clean. The restaurant served excellent local and international cuisines. Hotel is centrally located which had made it easier to explore the city.

7.3 Thieu L.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Staff that bend over backwards to meet your needs.
Great staff, comfortable bed and great tourist map with recommended place of interest, restaurants, shopping etc...
The staff was very personable and allowed for early check in without extra charge. The bed was extremely comfortable. Their tourist map with suggested places of interest, restaurants, shopping worked quite the treat -- my only comment was we were unable to attend all the places!