Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Caitlin H.
Australia
August 12, 2013
very basic accommodation
location, bathroom, restaurant
This hotel is definitely a budget hotel, just stayed for one night then went to the Sofitel which was much nicer however more expensive. The restaurant serves good quality food.

Mark B.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
Excellent Hanoi City Hotel
service, service, service
We stayed here either side of a trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is quiet, comfortable and in a great location for exploring Hanoi. Above all, the staff and service are a major attraction to this property. Email comms were great prior to our arrival and during our stay the staff were on the ball, anticipating our needs, even sometimes before we knew we had them!! An excellent example to the hospitality industry.

WOOKJIN K.
South Korea
August 07, 2013
Pretended kindness
a clean room
I stayed at a very clean room but sometimes the bathroom got full of bad smell from the sewers though my room was on the high floor. The room has no sound-proof at all,so I could overhear people talking at the corridor. In addition, all staff at the front desk looked very kind but not from their hearts. They just looked like pretending to be kind ...If you want to stay there,then remember their smiles go after money.

Martin G.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Very good
Nice rooms, good staff, good breakfast
Very nice. Wish we couldve stay longer. Would prefer walk in shower next time cuz i ddnt like much of thr baths.

Martin G.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Very nice
Clean rooms, nice bathroom. Good staff
Very good. Expect the baths. It was not good too small.

Hye H.
South Korea
August 04, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet & comfortable room
Convenience, clean room and roof top dining tables
I definately want to stay in this hotel if I happen to visit hanoi next time. I felt welcomed. The hotel upgraded the room to family size room. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. And I enjoyed breakfast while browsing hanoi city on rooftop dining table.

Ming-Kai C.
Taiwan
August 03, 2013
Easy and Comfortable
Location, Price, Good services
The staff were very friendly. The location was great and easy access to restaurants and bars in the old town. During my stay there was a renovation in the hotel so a bit noisy during the day time.

Tom D.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2013
Excellent Hanoi Hotel
Very comfortable, Great breakfast, Very friendly staff
Everything was perfect from the moment I arrived. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. The included breakfast was brilliant and very fresh. The hotel was the perfect place to unwind away from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi

Paul C.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Wonderful Hotel in the right area of Hanoi
Great location in Hoam Kiem, close to shoppig and sightseeing
Would definitely come back to this hotel. wonderful views from the top floor restaurant and bar. ask for a room on an upper floor to get the views.

Paul C.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
Highly recommended
Great location, modern feel and friendly sfaff
we chose this property for its reviews on tripAdvisor and were not disappointing. A calm oasis after the bustle of hanoi streets. Worth paying a bit extra for higher floor and larger rooms, if you can. Staff extremely hospitable.