arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1444 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1444 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Clark R.
United States
July 18, 2013
Fantastic service at boutique hotel
Outstanding personalized service, great location in Hoan Kiem distict and Old Quarter, extensive breakfast buffet included at restaruant with great city views,
Our stay at Hotel Elegance Diamond hotel was outstanding. I am a frequent traveler and seldom write reviews, but I have to share how much we enjoyed this hotel. First, the front desk staff service is top notch. They greeted us with hand towels and fresh watermelon juice as a welcome drinks while they quickly completed our check in. We arrived quite early (9:30am), and was very pleasantly surprised that they let us check into our room that early! The previous guests had left that morning for Halong Bay, so the room was vacated and already cleaned. Most hotels would have still made us wait until 11am, charged us extra, or not had the room cleaned yet. This was a MUCH appreciated opportunity to freshen up so we could get out to the streets of Hanoi and enjoy our day. We checked out early on our departure date for Halong Bay as well, hopefully this favor was extended to the next guest). The rooms were in very nice, clean condition. Bathrooms were large with hand painted ceramics (though shower head a bit low for Western men). They had a laptop available in the room with internet access, which was a nice touch that's found even at much more expensive hotels. Our booking of a "family" room for 2 people on Agoda was a great deal. The rate INCLUDED a breakfast buffet at the rooftop restaurant. There are 360 degree views of Hanoi city from the glass windows surrounding the buffet area. They have hot Western and Asian options, an extensive fruit and bread selection, juices, side salads, and desserts. In addition, they let you order one hot a la carte dish off menu for free (pancakes, eggs, etc) The buffet was enough to keep us going each day until dinner. I must also mention the great location -- we were literally two blocks from Hoan Kiem lake and the entrance to the famous red bridge. The Water Puppet Theater (highly recommend as top attraction in Hanoi) is just around the corner as well. We were able to walk almost everywhere from this location, except

Mary K.
United States
July 18, 2013
Wonderful boutique hotel with fabulous staff
comfort, staff, location
Excellent in every way. Only wish the top floor restaurant stayed open a bit longer.

Jonathan M.
New Zealand
July 17, 2013
Visit and be treated like Royalty
Staff Service. Rooms. Food
It's really not often that you read fantastic reviews of a hotel before booking and then go on to find that reality is just the same - but here it is even better than you could read or imagine :) The service offered truly is fit for royalty! Not one single request was too much for any of the staff at the hotel. The rooms are truly sumptuous and luxurious ( with rain shower ). Breakfast is a torture :) So many choices, such great quality, and genuinely friendly service. The national dish ( Pho ) is highly recommended and they will replenish your bowl as many times as you can handle! Truly I have never stayed in a hotel ( any where in the world ) with service that comes close to matching the service experienced at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. My final words - Book with peace of mind that this hotel's service and rooms will over meet your expectations :)

Adam W.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2013
very comfortable and complete
room size decor and facilities friendly staff and close prox to food
great but didnt try breakfast due to sleep in, this is an area where many hotels fall down

Michael A.
Australia
July 14, 2013
Fabulous Hotel
Ultra friendly Staff, Wonderfully Comfortable Bed and Great Position
We had a wonderful stay, from the initial check-in with a guide to the beautifully appointed room and the great breakfast for a fantastic price. We tried to stay again when our Halong Bay tour was cut short but they were too popular. Would highly recommend HEDH to anyone.

LIPI B.
India
July 13, 2013
Good value for money
Super-fast room service, friendly reception staff, comfortable room
good overall. good value for money. the bathrooms need a little upgrading but the bedroom was nice. very friendly staff, especially at the reception desk. breakfast is adequate. its located in the Old Quarter so the 'hood is very atmospheric but not the cleanest in Ha Noi so be prepared :)

Kristy W.
Australia
July 12, 2013
Extremely comfortable, great service
Service and friendliness of staff, Rooms themselves, the restaurant on the top floor
I was amazed at how helpful the staff were giving you local tips to help with your stay. The rooms were great, clean with all working facilities. The restaurant was amazing being on the top floor. I highly receommend this hotel could not say a bad word about it. Wonderful stay in Hanoi.

Lewis B.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
Elegance in central Hanoi
Friendly staff, location, dining
A welcoming and classy environment - the greeting when we arrived was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and well-equipped. It is VERY central in Hanoi - a couple of minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake and the narrow streets of the Old Quarter.

Wei G.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
excellent & attentive staff
well trained staff, well organised, comfortable stay
I have a pleasant stay there and the staff is amazing, they know your room number and are helpful in giving you some recommendations of what to buy or where to go in and around the Old Quater

Judith B.
New Zealand
July 05, 2013
I highly rate this hotel.
Location, location. Very friendly and efficient staff, wonderful room, comfortable bed.
Location, location. I cant fault this hotel, everything about it is wonderful. The room was absolutely beautiful. Ten out of ten for this hotel in every way.